Tampopo & Jap class & BB OS 7.1

Hullo errrrrrbady~
Didn’t blog the past 2 days. But I have reasons!!!
On the 5th I was busying playing maplestory…
On the 6th I was busy outside…
So today you will get a long and not so boring post! YAY!

On Monday I got up at noon and played maplestory the whole day!!! YEAAAAAAAAAAAA
Because it was my last day to game like crazy because… I’ll talk about that later.
So I actually leveled up A LOT! My previous post I announced my level right?
Now I’m level 90!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ๐Ÿ˜€
Sadly, at level 80 I had to spend 30m mesos for the stupid saddle for my stupid dragon.
The secret to my siao ding dong level upping is IK la. For each round I get approx 15% exp but of course the exp sort of decreases as my level gets higher.

Tuesday was the 1st day of my Japanese language class at Bunka Language School!
My lessons are on Tuesdays and Fridays for 9 lessons ๐Ÿ˜ฆ
When everyone is either enjoying their holidays or earning money, I signed up for more brain damage.

Woke up at 8.43am that day then got ready and headed out to Orchard and reached there at about 11 or so.
Walk to Far East Plaza to get some nail polish at the Smoochiezz flea.
I spent $27 </3 when I’m broke!!!!!!
Then I walked to Ngee Ann City to find food!

Walked around aimlessly trying to find something attractive to my tongue and stomach.
I entered Tampopo!! I didn’t have enough cash, they didn’t accept payment by NETS, but thankfully I can pay by MasterCard!!!!!! SO HAPPY!! Cos I felt like eating ramen.
“Table for 1.” WTF #foreveralone
If you follow me on Twitter you would have read all my mindless babble about anything and everything while I was waiting for time to pass.


My really HOT HOT HOT hot tea

Hokkaido kani ramen! $17.80++
Did you think they were gonna stop at $17.80? Oh no! THERE’S PLUS PLUS.
Well, at least their menu was kind enough to let you know you need more than the amount stated, unlike many other menu with invisible plus plus.

Ok so the ramen…
The orangey nonsense you see in the middle, I have no idea what it is. I think it is roe. You should know I don’t like roe. Firstly, I don’t like it. Secondly, I don’t like to eat it. And it is so mean leh. People eat fish, and their babies before they can even come out!! Can you imagine fishes eating your fetus? Roe or not, I scooped about half of it and put it in my mouth (the faster I get rid of it the better). WTF. Horrible!!!!! And idk why it is spicyish!!! So I destroyed the orangeyness of it all. And I have proper kani ramen ๐Ÿ™‚

The noodles. Zzzz it was so non-nice! It was like the yellow mee in fishball noodles, but harder. And eeyer omg. Compared to Ippudo’s ramen, one may think it was play-doh. Even the ramen at Men-ichi was nicer.

The soup is yum yum! The crab is yum yum! The mushroom is yum yum!
But wtf, when I lifted the noodles from the bottom of the bowl right, my soup disappeared T_T
The noodles ate my soup!

So when I was done eating the bowl of good and bad, I went to pay for the food. The person asked me how I find the food, like he knew what was on my mind the whole time I was eating the ramen T_T I told him that the noodles were hard. Then he said that I could have asked for another bowl… I can’t be bothered lol

Walked towards Ion and then there was the ahpek giving out Today papers at the MRT station. So I took one. Oops, not one. He gave me two. WTF. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ
Sat at the F21 staircase reading ONE of it. Then walked towards Shaw Centre when I finished the paper (after skipping more than half the contents).
I xintongly threw TWO of them away. See, it is not that I’m not environmentally friendly. I could have threw away only 1 instead of 2 if I were given 1 and not 2. And recycling bins I do not see many.

Went into Isetan supermarket to see see. And I see see until I see see something I want want. Remember the Bundaberg pink grapefruit drink that came in fours? THEY ARE NOT IN FOURS!! ๐Ÿ˜€
Went to the sitty place to drink it while I wait for more time to pass.

$1.85! ๐Ÿ˜€
It was yum but it wasn’t sour like the pink lemonade. I like sour.
And I noticed some random floaty mini blobs of something in the drink but on emptying the bottle, :O OMG ALL LIQUID YO!

Pretty bottle cap!

So as I sat at the sitty place drinking my pink liquid with fake solids, there were buskers performing

They sing well too!! ๐Ÿ™‚
I was enjoying the music the whole time while I watched people walk past.
Now I truly know I am beyond weird because I enjoy doing nothing. Ok la actually is a lot of things.

Then at 2 I slowly walked towards Delfi Orchard and reached there in about 5 minutes wtf. So fast one… I could’ve stayed and listen to a few more songs. Then I went to the toilet and walked around in the boring mall until about 10 minutes before class.

So #foreveralone all over again. I know nobody!
Class was ok. Ms Nakaya is so cute one! She came into class and KONNICHIWA excitedly and everyone just stared at her LOL. And then she kept speaking Japanese as if anyone understands. Her English is also so cute one. “No goo” I like.

In the 3 hours she taught so many things T_T and got HOMEWORK. It is like ไน ๅญ— but write 3 times only. Luckily I learnt how to write and recognise hiragana beforehand on my iPod, with this appย I think. Otherwise I think I will die…

Bla bla went home. So busy untilย I didn’t play maplestory the whole day! Then I did my homework.
And I opened the BlackBerry Desktop Software because I wanted toย put a Japanese keyboard into my phone. Instead, I saw an OS update and went crazy!!!!!!! and I still don’t have Japanese keyboard on my phone (can someone help me? :().
The reason for going crazy over OS 7.1 is because there’s mobile hotspot!!

Then I realised it could be the leaked OS I saw on CrackBerry which I initailly didn’t want to update because I was afraid my phone would spoil.
But I did update anyway (because I didn’t know if it’s the real or leaked one) and yea I could connect my iPod to its WiFi but it was quite slow when I tried it this morning so I didn’t care and connected to the home WiFi again.

Then hello everyone I woke up at noon again today and erm I used computer, read a few pages of my textbook and got bored, then wrote this post la. Bye ๐Ÿ˜€

One thought on “Tampopo & Jap class & BB OS 7.1

  1. Pingback: Antoinette & Daikokuya Ramen Dining « casiachew

Leave a Reply

