Sun with Moon Japanese Dining & Cafe

Hello! I’m back~
Past two days were spent watching movies and antm16…
Listening to Queen’s album while blogging this. Damn shiok!

Today I went to Orchard and alighted at Somerset MRT station.
Then I shopped around and then went to H&M to shop again…
Then I was hungry and I could feel a mini avalanche within my digestive system zzz

I walked to Wisma Atria, Ion and Wheelock Place, in every mall deciding long and hard what should be my lunch.
I passed many Japanese restaurants and I was like ok la today I shall eat Japanese cuisine but then there were so many so I still had to choose…

At Wheelock I kept thinking of Sakae Sushi at the same time finding it very boring.
Then at the directory I saw Skinny Pizza and I was all oooo sounds interesting.
Looked at the menu and was all above $20 so I assumed it was some 2-3 pax kind of serving.

Opposite was this Sun with Moon Japanese Dining & Cafe which was rather huge.
Took a look at the menu and I found two sets which told me to enter -_-
“Table for 1” ๐Ÿ˜ฆ #foreveralone
I got a seat at the sushi counter zzzz
I was quite sad because in my seat I looked around and the other tables had cushions on the seats T_T I also want fluffy pillow…
The place had a nice ambiance and had many tables meant for 4 patrons so I guess they prefer serving families instead of table-for-1 customers so as a punishment we are seated at the sushi counter.
But the chair at the sushi counter was interesting! It could rotate and getting in and out was simpler.

I ordered this

Nabeyaki Udon & Inari Sushi set thing for $15.80
I believe I ordered something new yet familiar so I’m quite delighted.
If you must know, I like sticking with the same option… and only once in a while I’ll give something new a try.
The green tea was super hot and it grew hotter and hotter -_- magical tea
But after eating everything it was much cooler.


(Photo had too much foreground and when I took another, it focused elsewhere wtf)
I ate my inari sushi first. I’ve never had one before because I was scared -_-
I always asked whoever ate it what it was and they tell me beancurd skin and I don’t believe them or don’t think it will be nice.
Then the menu’s description was beancurd skin and rice so I believed them ๐Ÿ™‚
It was nice la!!!!!!!!!! Nobody told me earlier!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ๐Ÿ˜ฆ
I dipped into a little too much soy sauce for the second sushi and it was so salty ๐Ÿ˜ฆ


Chawanmushi!
Not too impressive… and on the menu I saw it was priced at $5.80 (if I’m not wrong) alone! OMG ROBBERY :O
Firstly, the serving was smaller than a usual chawanmushi. And still costs so much!
The egg was smooth, but not ultra smooth, and had a mild flavour
And what’s inside?? Chicken and ginko nuts. Only.
Excluding the 3 peas on top which sucks. Hate peas!
So miserable!! At least a slice of shiitake too or something la!
The chicken quite blah although tender.. and ginko nuts, I don’t like them so I didn’t eat them


This idk what thing!!! But was nice! ๐Ÿ˜€
It had chicken meat, potatoes, carrots, peas and this sweet brown gravy.
It was quite cold. I really have no idea what this is!!!!!! Tastes sweet.


Nabeyaki udon! Yummy ๐Ÿ˜€
I forgot to put my ebi tempura elsewhere after I was done photographing…
It was soggy when I ate it ๐Ÿ˜ฆ So tempura wasn’t crispy. Prawn was sweet but I don’t think it is super fresh.
Egg, yum. Soup yum. Chicken, yum. Udon, yum. Aiya everything inside was yum la.
The udon had great texture ๐Ÿ™‚ similar to the udon at Sakuraya.
And another picture of it.

Couldn’t decide which I liked better. This has more details but the former had more bowl.

The fruits were different than other Japanese meal. Usually what would be served is a little slice of watermelon or two.
This had 3 small cubes of watermelon, rock melon and apple (which I at first thought was honeydew).
So lame… when I flipped the “honeydew” over by accident, I was like eeeeย why red red one… oh it is an apple. -_-
All were sweet ๐Ÿ˜€
So this meal was really filling and it was below $20 even after GST and service charge.
And I got $4 voucher when I got my change back.
Honestly they could’ve just deducted $4 from my bill instead. I’d prefer that T_T

Then I went to John Little, a messy yet unmessy one, which took the place of Borders.
Got myself a nail polish. Photo up on Instagram.
Went to Sitty Place for a while.
YES IT IS NOW A VENUE ON FOURSQUARE ๐Ÿ˜€

I then went to class and it was drizzling while I made my way there.
So sad in class the teacher asks if I listen to Japanese, English, Chinese, Korean songs and I only said English… And everyone else but one other listens to Japanese songs!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Then I was like, I shouldn’t be here, should I? ๐Ÿ˜ฆ
Teacher gave us this verb sheet. Super awesome! I love teachers who give notes to help us learn better ๐Ÿ˜€

Ermย then I got out and it was raining ๐Ÿ˜ฆ wtf I hate rain…
The edges of the road were all watery and sad. Orchard is flooding again!!!!!
So I walked under the rain towards Shaw Centre.
WTF got people want me to buy rose to donate money. I don’t want rose. I no money. Why bug me ๐Ÿ˜ฆ
I LIKE SUNFLOWER.

Then blaย blaย blaย went home after I bought a block of cream cheese lalalalala
Then I blogged ๐Ÿ™‚
Took out my contact lenses halfway blogging and put them on the table to watch it shrink.
Will post photo of it tomorrow ๐Ÿ˜€

One thought on “Sun with Moon Japanese Dining & Cafe

  1. Pingback: Sun with Moon Japanese Dining & Cafe 2 « casiachew

Leave a Reply

