Yoshimaru Ramen Bar & nydc etc etc

Etc etc because I have been away THAT long.
School’s been eating me so much I spent weekends studying wtf but it’s all over now so I’m happy ๐Ÿ™‚

Ummm so on the last day of last month (my goodness it’s long) we went to Island Creamery after school I guess…

And being the boring (I like to stick to things I’ve tried & like…) person that I am I ordered a Baked Alaska that I’ve had before

Only this time around the ice-cream wasn’t melted & I thoroughly loved it ๐Ÿ˜€

6 August I went with the Crooked Bitches to get a job or something…
Prior to that we had Beard Papa

Vanilla cream puff & that cheesecake thing ๐Ÿ™‚

And Tori Q!
After that we went to Ah Chew Desserts

Honeydew sago with vanilla ice-cream
Very yums!
Studied at NLB with Zihui & had dinner together at MOF ใฎ My Izakaya

Shared inari sushi with her!
Forgot how it tasted like :/ but I don’t think it’s one to rave about

Ebi tempura udon!

Udon was lovely, tempura was meh

And had mango kakigori! ๐Ÿ˜€
It’s a ritual to order mango kakigori whenever I dine at MOF!
It’s one of the best things in life & putting it into your mouth can bring tears to your eyes…
By the way the best part of kakigori is the little awesome sweet something at the bottom of the cup so if you’re sharing it with someone I recommend that you secretly steal it first while the others enjoy the soft serve ๐Ÿ™‚

It’s mega mega mega funny!
Cos Zihui brought out her weekly allowance of $50 and spent $45 on food and only food on the 1st day of the week hahahahaha
She spent the whole ride home ranting about it & the whole while I was just laughing and laughing!
The following day was the BIGGEST joke.
We went to Makan Place for lunch and then…
Me: What should I eat? ๐Ÿ˜ฆ
Zihui: What CAN I eat?
Hahahahahahahaha she had to ration her money for the rest of the week!
I treated her to a stingy lunch of some 40 cents bowl of rice & 2 free bowls of soup hahahaha
7 August happens to be the day of the National Day Celebration & I got to see Jack & Rai perform a few songs!! Rai’s voice is a dream ๐Ÿ™‚

8 August we went to Pines and I ordered this pineapple rice

I didn’t like it very much…
Probably because on 2 corners sit chilli and some sauce I will never let touch my tongue or anywhere.
Headed to the job place again for a training!
Was like a really basic photography lesson…
Whatever was taught I’ve learnt about before online & the only new thing I learnt was mandarin terms!!!!
So extremely difficult zzzz
For early dinner Zihui & Yong Chin & I went to nydc!

My high and mighty!

Which really is high and mighty with 24 layers of cake!
I thought it was good until I tried Yong Chin’s elmer fudge!

With all honesty it is truly delicious and I will order it the next time I’m there!

Zihui got boo boo, the one I had previously!
I still love the burnt whipped cream a lot!

On national day, everyone was out having fun but Zihui & I went to Starbucks!
TO STUDY. Omg but Holland Village’s Starbucks is my study haven, really.
Which was why I went back almost every day for 2 weeks… WTF????

Ordered hazelnut latte for the first time
I think it isn’t really good….

Their croissant was kind of my everyday breakfast because it’s really yummy and I didn’t really wanna try anything else for fear of disappointment ๐Ÿ˜›
On 9 August there was a promotion where you get a free red bean green tea or hojicha with ANY purchase.
Like if you buy a banana for $1, you also get a tall-sized drink for free!
I managed to try both promotional drinks on the last day of availablity ๐Ÿ™‚

Red bean green tea which I think was not bad…
I absolutely loved hojicha but I don’t know where the photograph went but yea I love it!

10 August, I retreated to my study table (at Starbucks) and Zihui pangsehed me forever!!!
But Yong Chin came every day like a hen hao and Eldon is like come late leave early I don’t even know why he made the effort to leave home…
Dinner was LJS


Cajun chicken was really yummy I loved it ๐Ÿ˜€

The next day and the subsequent days, I went to Starbucks…

Had vanilla latte and decided to make it my everyday energizer!
I normally have it frappuccinoed and I never knew the beauty of the hot one ;___;
I love it I love it I love it so much it was peppered all over my Instagram I am certain someone threw up every morning as I post the same picture taken at different angles!
Wendy’s was smuggled into Starbucks on a daily basis and one day it was a ridiculous EWF!!!

The smell of the spices was so strong it became funny
And I wanna say Yong Chin is an awesome study buddy!

And on Sunday I could no longer take it, all that no-good-foodness!
I escaped to Yoshimaru Ramen Bar mid-study!

So they had this handful of sesame seeds given to me with a mortar & pestle…
And I was all ??????????????? so it was left untouched after the picture lol

I ordered the ramen set at $16.90 and as a student I get 10% off muahahahahahahahah
I think it’s really affordable & delicious I was so happy after my lunch haahaha

Hakata ramen ๐Ÿ˜€
The broth was good, the noodle was good, the pork was good, THE EGG WAS GOOD!!!!!
Woah it was so yummy!
I could be biased. Could. Because I didn’t have much to eat for a week my brain may have perceive anything more than light bites delicious.
But really, the ramen is yummy ๐Ÿ˜€
TRUST ME!!

I had chicken gyoza for the sides
Not too bad ๐Ÿ™‚

Monday was my last day at the freezing Starbucks & for dinner that day I had Pontian wanton mee

Call me weird but I’ve never really liked Pontian wanton mee…
I prefer the non-Pontian ones whatever Pontian is…
Because Pontian ones taste so meaty I get overwhelmed :/
But the noodle’s nice ๐Ÿ™‚
Notice how I described Starbucks as freezing?
Yes, it was the coldest place in Singapore (not really) & the picture above possess this really dreamy vignetting because of all the condensation my camera went through wtf…
Don said he saw me when I was walking towards the bus stop that day… ya.

Tuesday I went to school, which was a terrible decision!!!
I should have went to my Starbucks because I hardly studied at the school’s library ๐Ÿ˜ฆ
Was snapbacking throughout the morning with Jacob & Lynette!
When I tried snapbacking a chair, Cisco was observing me wtf wtf you have no idea how much embarassment it was wtf -______-

Lunch was at SIM!
This combo thingy was meh….

Today was my last paper of the semester…
And I spent 5 days studying for it at Starbucks!
Of course I was mad I couldn’t memorise anything but after the paper I think it was fine.
I doubt I’ll do well for this module because the other 2 assignments were crap but chin chai…
After the paper I went to Orchard Road with some of the Crooked Bitches!
Finally had a chance to try the “legendary chee cheong fun” at Far East Plaza

Prawn chee cheong fun at this Teng Yu shop or something
It’s yummy ๐Ÿ˜€
But if you remember the other chee cheong fun I used to eat from Marsiling, yes I prefer that more but it is no longer around -____-
Then we went to The Soup Spoon at ION!
Damn funny at one point someone asked “you buying soup?” then the who said he buying spoon HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA
Ok then I went home and the rest left for sheesha -___-

Ok tomorrow (later since it’s already past midnight) I’ll be going to the Crooked Bitches chalet!!
But I’m not staying over or for long ZZZZ
Ok that’s all I guess! ๐Ÿ˜€
Thank you for reading if you actually read because you’re amazingly loyal after my crazy ass long hiatus… muacks muacks!

Leave a Reply

