Dulcet & Studio

Waddup!!!
Today was the selection for next semester’s timetable and it was very dramatic zzzz
So anyway… I went to meet Yong Chin for lunch!!!!
Nicole pang seh-ed us…
So at Clarke Quay I lost my way -___- cos I walked the opposite direction…
I ended up at the MRT station again after 15 minutes of walking under that hot hot sun!
Then we walked to Liang Court!

Went to Dulcet & Studio!
Actually we came because of the Tampopo Deli cakes but then we decided to have meals here anyway.

Iced lemon tea!
I liked it ๐Ÿ™‚
The tea was quite muted by the sourness of the lemon but I really liked it ๐Ÿ™‚
Oh and I broke this very glass by accident after cakeing wtf…
When it toppled I had a very calm face. I believe it was as calm as when I fell off my chair in MIEC tutorial some time back.
And then I laughed… (for both scenarios) omg what is wrong with me!
The first thing the staff said was “are you hurt?” omg she’s so nice it’s a wonder the glass didn’t piece itself back for her concern!

Black pig bolognese fettuccine pasta!
It tasted good ๐Ÿ˜€

I just find it very odd that I’m having pork with pasta…
And I took a very long time after placing my order to register that pig is pork!

Yong Chin’s NZ angus sirloin!
After finishing my pasta I got desserts. Lots of them!

3 out of 5 items here belong to me -___-
I’ve place the 3 in order of ranking for your convenience lol

The oh so famous cream puff!
My first time tasting it!!!

It was really good! ๐Ÿ˜€
The choux pastry was a tiny bit soggy but I dare say it beats Beard Papa’s!!
I cried eating the cream puff, ’nuff said!

Fruit scoop cake!!
Very delicious!! ๐Ÿ˜€
Although I prefer the strawberry shortcake that I’ve had before to this!

Fruits were rather fresh and the cream is sufficiently profuse such that you won’t feel over satiated!

Tea time cake!
It’s the hokkaido chiffon cupcake that I adore!
Texture was really smooth and all ๐Ÿ˜€
Cream filling was just right!
It’s really difficult to rank them though…
They’re all so good!
And since I tasted the cream puff first it might have affected my judgement of the rest :/

Yong Chin’s milk tea pudding!
It is DAMN good! ๐Ÿ˜€ (I cried eating this as well)
Honestly!!!
The texture is out-of-this-worldly soft and it is so flavourful, it’s cryworthy!
I’d get more if Liang Court wasn’t positioned so inconveniently and I didn’t live so far west…
But I must come back one day for the pudding and more cakes ๐Ÿ˜€

Went to Meidi-ya supermarket!
I love Meidi-ya! And Isetan!
By now if you haven’t figured out that I like Japan a lot then ummmm why…
I don’t really know why I like Japan though. There’s something in me that likes Japanese anything.
No sashimi. I have yet to learn to like it. Actually there are lots more but ya…

Bought ochazuke! ๐Ÿ˜€ And Natchan! ๐Ÿ˜€
And my favourite Kodomo toothbrush (not in the photo)!
And a Watapachi grape cotton candy that I finished on my way out of Liang Court!
I gave Yong Chin 2 packets of ochazuke! He has to cry and then thank me later. It’s an order.

Natchan!! <333333333
To be honest, I think the drink is so-so…
But I am forced to love it because the packaging is SOOOOOOO CUTE!
Just a simple smiley face smacked right there and I’m sold!
(I don’t know what cookie monster is doing there but I love cookie monster too)
Aaaaaaaaaaaaand my favourite part:

AWWWWWW *melts*
I am a sucker for cute things and I really really really cannot resist this!
I kept the bottles last time but I have no idea where they are today…
OMG Meidi-ya please don’t ever close down, I beg of you!

Ok then went home!!
It has been 4 hours since my late lunch and I am still feeling very very full..
But I really really wanna have a bowl of ochazuke right about now ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

One thought on “Dulcet & Studio

  1. Pingback: Eighteen Chefs & Canelรฉ Pรขtisserie Chocolaterie « casiachew

Leave a Reply

