Palio & Trapizza

Hello!! πŸ˜€
Today I went to VivoCity to meet Don and Racheal!! πŸ˜€
Went to Resorts World Sentosa for food!!

We went to Palio for lunch!
They have a 3-course set lunch for $25++ & I thought it was reasonable!
Racheal & I had the same set…

We were served rosemary bread with the ummm tomato something…
Bread was really really good!!
So was the dip! πŸ˜€

While I find this very delicious, I recommend it to be half-eaten for it is very filling 😦
I ATE THE WHOLE THING AND FELT FULL AFTER ONLY THE APPETISER.

Mushroom soup with tiger prawns! πŸ˜€
This is soooooo good! πŸ˜€
There isn’t chunks of mushroom but it was very flavourful!
I believe it’s truffle oil…
Prawns were yummy!! Never expect to find prawns in mushroom soup but yea it was good! πŸ™‚

Don’s cow’s cheese with parma ham and salad or something like that…
I didn’t try it because I’m not so much of a cheese person…

Main course was slow-cooked chicken! πŸ˜€
This is so good!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Chicken was very tender and chickeny!
The tomato sauce was so tasty and all!!!
The chicken suddenly got quite fat at one end so it was kind of upsetting…
But this is so good!! πŸ˜€

Mashed potato!
Took like 3 mouths of it and gave the rest to Don because I don’t fancy mashed potato.
It was not bad though! Which explains why I took 3 mouths and not just 1.
Had vanilla in it or something…
It just didn’t taste like potato alone πŸ™‚

Don’s pizza
I have no idea what’s in it so I didn’t try it…
Now I regret a little. I should really start being more adventurous -___-

Dessert was this mudpie!
By then I was already so full I couldn’t enjoy it 😦
The more I put it in my mouth the less yummy it became so I stopped halfway…

It tasted interesting though…
It’s like coffee and chocolate and hazelnut and cookies (I can be very inaccurate)
And it’s the only dessert option so ya…

Sat there playing with the crystal glasses for a while because we were really bloated (actually it’s because musical glasses are really fun)…
Left and went to The Maritime Experiential Museum!
I had free admission and Typhoon Theatre tickets from TRM’s orientation but they didn’t so they had to buy it muahahahaha
There’s this passport thingy where you collect those stamp thingy for each port of call and it was really cool!!
Oman’s stamp was out of order so I was very sad zzzz
At Palembang there was this interactive point where we got to take pictures like such:

Hahahahaha it’s so funny!!
So I went a second time but choosing a man’s costume…

Hahahahahah and my nose is huge but ummm okay.jpg
The Typhoon Theatre is really lame in my opinion and tickets are $6 so please…. use that money for cake instead!
Spent some time simply sitting at this theatre thingy at the entrance because THE BEANBAGS ARE SO COMFORTABLE!
Ok then we left!

It was turning dark when we walked towards Siloso beach from the beach station…
Went to Trapizza for dinner!
I’ve been there before and I think they have the best pizza in Singapore (not that I’ve tried ALL pizzas in Singapore) and after today’s dinner I STILL think they have the best pizza in Singapore πŸ˜€

Overpriced mango juice!
Very thick but I highly doubt it’s those fresh juices.
Yes I can’t tell fake from real so yea…

Pizza Aloha! πŸ˜€
$18.50 and AMAZING~!
Ok Racheal wanted pepperoni but like ummm as I always say, pizza is Hawaiian pizza.
3 times I’ve been to Trapizza, 3 times I ordered Hawaiian….

They are so generous with the toppings!
You can also watch them make your pizza then put them in the wood-fired oven!

Crust is perfect.
Not too bready, not too nothingy.
Toppings, lovely.
Ok, just go eat it already!! What for hesitate?! Life is short!!!

Then we went home!!!!!!!!!
πŸ˜€ It was so nice to finally meet up with some secondary school friends and eat!
Ok that’s all!! πŸ˜€
P.S. today’s food were really cryworthy πŸ˜€

One thought on “Palio & Trapizza

  1. Pingback: Bella Pizza & Grin Affair & more « casiachew

Leave a Reply

