Old Tiong Bahru Bak Kut Teh & The King Louis Grill and Bar

Hello πŸ˜€
Today I went out with Racheal & Don!
Met them at Tiong Bahru and we planned to have lunch at Eighteen Chefs but they were closed for renovation zzz!!

Went to Old Tiong Bahru Bak Kut Teh instead!

I didn’t know they had tau kee so it wasn’t ordered </3
Man, I love tau kee to death!!
2 bowls of bak kut teh and clockwise from bak kut teh:
peanuts, tau pok, some weird vegetable I refused to eat and, you char kueh!

Took only a tiny bit of the pork ribs and it was ok… I mean I don’t really fancy pork so ya…
The soup is so nice!!!!!
I believe I had about 3 bowlfuls πŸ˜€
It’s not overly peppery and it smells and taste great πŸ˜€
Peanuts were ok but there was this surprise non-nut thing in it and I spat it out zzz
You char kueh was nice πŸ™‚

After that we went to Safra Mount Faber!
We wanted to go for karaoke but this girl calculated for us the charge and it came to $25/pax!!
So ridiculous!! So we went to Superbowl instead…
Played a game and I happen to suck very badly somehow 😦
Then we went back to Kbox and magically the price was $10/pax nett!!!
There was some promotion or something omg!!!
Went in and sang till 6.30pm!
It was so much fun hahahahah
Like, hearing Don sing ‘Listen’ & singing ‘Barbie Girl’ with Racheal!!
I wish the holidays were longer because in a week school resumes 😦

Went to VivoCity looking for dinner!
We at first considered having xiao long baos but then nahhh…
Then we went toΒ The King Louis Grill and Bar!
It’s a place that’s existed for I guess as long as VivoCity’s ever been but I’ve never noticed it.
Partly because it’s hidden behind the more attractive Daiso and partly because it’s quite unheard of…
Even their really cool advertisements around VivoCity didn’t make me think “The King Louis” is a castle-themed restaurant!
I’d thought it was an exhibition of armors and shit zzzz
There was a buy-2-free-1 promotion so it was perfect πŸ˜€

Racheal’s cheesy chicken or something like that…
Nice! πŸ˜€

Don’s beer battered fish & chips!
Nice too! πŸ˜€

Moroccan boneless chicken leg!! πŸ˜€
(Keyword: boneless)
Very yummy grilled chicken with onion sauce!
Potatoes and that salad and that red thingy were all very yummy too!!
My plate was so clean when I was done πŸ˜€

The food here’s really good!!
I’ll come here next time πŸ˜€
I wanna try the BBQ chicken pullet because it sounds awesome!
They have a lunch promotion or something from 12nn – 3pm and the food’s really affordable but I forgot what’s on it already…
But trust me, this restaurant serves good food πŸ˜€

Walked around for a while then we left for home!
Come Saturday I’ll be going on an outing and I’m quite broke already 😦
Anyhow, today was really fun! πŸ˜€

2 thoughts on “Old Tiong Bahru Bak Kut Teh & The King Louis Grill and Bar

Leave a Reply

