Buttercake N Cream & Swensen’s & Itacho Sushi

Hello!!
So yesterday was the start of a new semester!
Lectures’ exceedingly boring after my holiday of culinary adventures.
I still am eating a lot so it’s worrying me how my money will deplete if I continue this way.

Went to Buttercake N Cream for lunch yesterday with Lynette, Amanda, Min, Hong Yong, Yusof and Zi Hui!
For I must scrooge, I ordered the set lunch at $13.90 so I didn’t get to eat my beloved Chicken & Sausage.

Pulpy orange juice!
Quite diluted? o.o

Hong Yong’s sarsaparilla!
It is known to us all as Sarsi and it was really interesting learning its proper name!

Wild mushroom soup!
Yummy πŸ˜€

Roasted teriyaki chicken leg!
Definitely can’t compare to the love of my life Chicken & Sausage!!!
I find this rather dry and tough :/
Or it could just be my expectations of it having tried Chicken & Sausage.
Button mushrooms were nice though πŸ˜€
Gave Zi Hui most of my mashed potatoes because I only like Hatched’s kind.

Lime sorbet which I didn’t really like 😦

Had Japanese class last night and it was visibly tougher than previously but at least we’re now learning stuff that’s more usable.
Teacher’s a native so I’m very happy πŸ˜€
And I miss Nakaya sensei & Namba sensei! 😦

Today, lecture starts at 1pm so I went to school on my own.
The initial plan was to reach school 2 hours earlier with 51 soya beancurd for lunch.
Instead, I went to look for Racheal πŸ˜€
She had lunch with me atΒ Swensen’sΒ because there’s a lunch promotion πŸ˜€

Pepperoni & cheese pizza!
We shared this…
Yummy πŸ˜€
I like the crust here; it’s slightly more than decent πŸ™‚

Complimentary sticky chewy chocolate sundae πŸ˜€
Yum! I especially love the chocolate-coated wafer I don’t even know why!!!
The meal costs $16 which is very very cheap as compared to its regular price πŸ™‚

Went to 51 soya bean and bought 6 bowls of beancurd!!!!!!
Obviously only 1 was mine but taking the bus to school I must have looked like a way greedy pig.
Shared my bowl with Lynette cos I’m just that nice πŸ˜€
Now I can use that excuse to manipulate her muahahahahahahahahahaha jk

After the second lecture of the day, I went toΒ The Star VistaΒ for the first time with Min, Yong Chin & Eldon!
The new mall’s got lots of restaurants and it being so close to school I’ll probably visit it more for meals πŸ™‚
Headed straight toΒ Itacho SushiΒ πŸ˜€

The one thing we can’t not order – CHAWANMUSHI WITH CRAB MEAT!
Yum yum yum yum yum <33333
No chicken in it this time but lots of prawns and a huge chunk of shiitake!
Hope the next time I get some chicken 😦 Man, this is like a game of luck!

4 of us got lots and lots of hand rolls πŸ˜€

Tamago hand roll ❀
Forgot I had to request for no mayonnaise… and I didn’t…
But I ate the whole thing myself because it’s just that good and I won’t let mayonnaise get in the way!

Sushi!
Lots of them!

Tamago sushi and kani sushi!
Yummy yummy yummy yummy!!!
Of course I am still playing safe and ordering the usual but I need time ok!

Something I didn’t eat but thought look pretty…
Apparently Min is madly in love with their corn…

Eldon’s salmon sashimi!
They were all like oh the salmon’s so fresh and stuff when they had the salmon hand rolls…
So I sampled a tiny bit.
I still don’t like sashimi -___-
But it didn’t taste bad so I guess it’s nice? o.o
I can’t like sashimi yet and I don’t know why!!!

Ebi tempura hand roll!!
Sweet mother of god this is good πŸ˜€
When it came I could smell the tempura ❀
And putting it into my mouth was complete joy!
They had roe with it and I don’t like roe too :/
That’s 3 non-liked food items for today!!!
Thankfully it’s prawn roe and I could hardly taste it although the popping is really fun and all πŸ™‚

Afterwards we left for home!!
Tomorrow there’s no school so, yay πŸ˜€
On Thursday we’ve got the studio booked so hallelujah the Crooked Bitches gonna jam at long last! ❀

Leave a Reply

