Thought Catalog


What made you decide to pursue a career in fashion?

Well, to be honest, I saw the job posting, and my girlfriend said if I didn’t get a real job soon she was going to dump my ass, and so I, um, put two and two together, I guess.

What?

I love clothes.

OK. What do you consider the most important facets of the fashion industry?

Definitely the clothing part. And, like, the runway walking, probably. That’s definitely important. Hold on, I wrote down some notes here for this interview…

…And?

Nah, that was it. Clothing and walking the runway. That’s all I could come up with.

What do you think are the current and future trends in fashion?

Current trends seem to be that cargo shorts are no longer “cool,” or so says my girlfriend, so I had to throw my pair out, even though they’ve been perfectly cool…

View original post 382 more words

Leave a Reply

