The Phantom of the Opera

Yay hello!!
Slept during lecture today and had my last impromptu speaking test just now!
Teacher was really mean not letting me leave early.
Rushed home, got ready and was still late.


So happy to finally go out with Yumiko after god knows how long!!
And to watch a musical again 😀
She’s the only one who would say “OK” really fast and mean it when I am looking for someone to watch musicals with!
But she’s like travelly and stuff and she can’t join me for 2 upcoming ones that I want to watch 😦

Had dinner before the show at Au Chocolat 😀
Had to rush because I was late (not my fault)…

Love their truffle fries!
Smelled amazing the moment it was placed on the table 😀

Her signature burger!
And she hardly touched her fries because we didn’t have time T_T
TEACHER, LOOK WHAT YOU HAVE DONE!! (though you’d probably not give a damn since you’re so bitchy)

My Au Chocolat sweet crepe!!
Yummy! 😀
Without the ice-cream, it tasted really plain :/

After that we rushed to the theatre only to see it packed with people trying to get in.
So I went to look for a toilet but there was a queue.
I HATE QUEUES. I HATE WAITING.
So I ran up, there was a queue. Then I ran down, there was a queue.
So I went to another section of MBS to finally not queue.
AND I MANAGED TO GET BACK AND ENTER JUST SECONDS BEFORE THEY CLOSED THE GATES.
TEACHER, I TOLD YOU I NEEDED TO LEAVE BY 3PM AND YOU WOULDN’T LISTEN.


Loved every bit of it!! 😀
Almost teared when they were singing All I Ask of You but of course I didn’t!
Andrew Lloyd Webber is a legend!!!! I hope Cats will come to Singapore again 😦
Still want to watch Next To Normal which I will go alone if I must, and Hairspray which is almost impossible because the seats I can afford sucks and I think it’s too late to get them T_T
And I just found out there’s Swan Lake by Bolshoi Ballet in November and I cannot afford a not-yet-decent seat?!?!?!
I’M SO SAD?!?!?!??!?!?!!!

On a side note, I’m ultra excited for Australia because koala bears and beach and Dreamworld and koala bears and Harbour Town and koala bears!!!!!

Leave a Reply

