I spent $6.90 on a pair of chopsticks yesterday

Title is so because I don’t know what to put ok…

Ok so after work on Thursday, everyone headed to Ion for dinner!
What a pity Hazel was unwell and I didn’t have an alcohol rubbish bin volunteer.
So dinner was at Itacho Sushi, which serves really yummy sushi but for some reason when my boss told us the day before, it came out really potonged steam HAHAHAHA!





So these were my orders and I didn’t eat other stuff on the table because I’m just really picky…






Then I ordered more in an attempt to bump up the bill to hit the quota…
Was super stuffed after but not as bad as whenever I go for buffets.

Then we went to Balaclava.
It’s some really cool place I never knew existed.

Heavenly Wagyu beef cubes O_O
Took sips here and there (and grimaced so much) because everyone knows I don’t like to drink.
I also don’t dance.
In short, I’m an anti-party shithead.
Spent most of my time eating the block of whisky ice cube and staring at the illuminations of the mall.
To the extent everyone kept asking me “are you ok?”
Well, I’m ok-er than everyone in the bar being the most sober one.

Band’s really good though!

I really need to find something I like to drink so I can go to bars more often -____-
But really, no.

Friday’s lunch out with the interns was at Koo Kee Yong Tow Foo Mee!
Think they really should rename themselves to Koo Kee Steamed Eggs or something…

This is the best steamed egg I’ve ever had!!! (exclude chawanmushi please)
If you don’t see it, it’s in the steamer in the middle of the image…
Their eggs are sieved (omg chawanmushi step 3) and topped with sesame oil and stuff and it’s so damn good.
I honestly feel like having the eggs for lunch tomorrow.
I hope and pray they do takeouts!

Yesterday I went shopping again…
Had my breakfast/lunch/dinner (4pm) at Dean and Deluca!
Was gonna try some other breakfast item but then I saw truffle fries on the menu!
How will I ever shun you?!?!?!?!?!?!?

Got me the BBQ chicken panini which came with it and salad.
How disappointing though, when the fries had no truffle oil at all (not even fake one) and the panini was not amazing.
Then the title story happened when I was walking around Takashimaya!
IMG_5174
There were 40 designs of chopsticks to commemorate Hello Kitty’s 40th anniversary and I wanted ALL but couldn’t afford ALL so I took the one in my birth year!
So cute!!!! ^___^

Crepe cake for supper at Paris Baguette Cafe!
Not bad but rather unfresh…
Prefer crepes with sponges to mille crepes because sponge is really what makes cakes cakes.
I can eat sponge over and over in one sitting but not crepe alone (I tried).


Also bought a bottle of cloudy apple juice that isn’t from Ringo Work just to see if I was raving about Ringo Work for no reasons just because all cloudy apple juice tastes that way…
(Actually I bought it because the bottle was so cute)
NOPE, RINGO WORK IS SO DAMN GOOD.
This one is just… ORDINARY.
Have to try Tsugaru Kanjuku Ringo apple juice one day cos I read it’s apparently better than Ringo Work???

Had the apple juice tonight with salmon fried bento and inarizushi from Isetan! ๐Ÿ˜€
It’s not super yummy but so satisfying ๐Ÿ˜€

Ok bye!
Can’t wait for Tuesday!

2 thoughts on “I spent $6.90 on a pair of chopsticks yesterday

Leave a Reply

