I think this was where I last left off

Hello.
I finally found time to blog.
After 2 months (that’s right).
Shoutout to Grace Heah for demanding a post LOL!!
Disclaimer: Judgment accuracy decreased from distance. Also, expect abrupt jumps between days.
Here goes…

Went to PrivΓ© for dinner.
I need a car to come here for brunch, which is THE thing that people actually rave about…

Had me the Moroccan spiced chicken which I believe was mediocre, given its reputation…
I guess…? (TOLD YOU ABOUT MY JUDGMENT ACCURACY)
Also was my first time eating cous cous and decided I didn’t like it.

Triple chocolate and vanilla bean ice-cream! YUMS!!!


Tamoya literally sells the best udon at the most affordable price ever.


Ah Beng carrot cake with some of the peeps from favourite TR03 who came down to meet me after work.
Also the day I gave up even asking to go for a fashion show at Paragon… :/
Also the day…

LO AND BEHOLD 50 XIAO LONG BAOS LOL!!!!


Tamoya again! If this isn’t convincing enough then…


MMMM YAS CLEMENTI DUCK RICE MMMMMMMMMMMMMMM


MMMMMMMMM YAAASSSSSSSSS LOONG FATT TAU SAR PIAH MMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMM

Went to Ootoya again for dinner one day…

Mini hot soba yum

Mini oyako don yum

Kokuto pafΓ© yum

Tamago pudding yum
Honestly, I have no idea what Ootoya do to their food but it’s so delicious I continually close an eye to their really bad service or rather the lack thereof.
Also a really comforting place to dine at always seeing a few other TFOs.
TFO FOR LIFE! \m/

Went to En Japanese Dining Bar at Alocassia for Mothers’ Day lunch with my relatives!
I have a series of really badly-taken photographs but please pardon me because you know I cannot handle communal food well and also ever since my phone became legitimately smart, I have given less heed to my photography because the instantness of it all is magic enough to me.
I need an Eye-Fi or FlashAir or equivalent and probably then I’ll go back to when I actually cared enough hahaha…

Appetisers (tamagoyaki, stuff, ladies’ fingers)
Couldn’t eat much of the tamagoyaki because it was generously topped with mentaimayo so GOODBYE!
Stuff is so labelled because it’s my first time eating it and I have no idea what it is but it is so yummy.
Think it’s scallop or never mind… Don’t trust me on its identity…

Yummy kani salad πŸ˜€

Crab again

SHABU SHABU <333333

Udon πŸ˜€

OH MY GOD

Nikuzune shiitake πŸ˜€
Have yet to try making this but I will eventually, perhaps soon!

Matcha azuki!
The food here’s really yummy albeit pricey but like I’ve said, I can’t handle communal food well.
TFO characteristics…?


Yummy ice cheese tart from Flor Patisserie!
Had some cakes from Flor before and they’re ALL yummy! ;___;
But I can’t go there for an all-cake dinner because they close so early!! T_____T

On Lynette’s birthday, I had dinner at Yoshimaru!

Usually have sake gohan when I’m not very hungry or broke or just have no feel for ramen…
But the broth aroma is always so alluring goddammit????
In exchange for promised flight tickets to Japan, I decided to treat Lynette to 2am:dessertbar after incautiously eating there close to her birthday so much so she placed her wild card on this crazy store.

Chocolate praline poprock cake πŸ˜€

Mediterranean remains my favourite πŸ˜€ <33333
Just strange enough to be worth the hefty price tag!


Had dinner at Ipoh Lou Yau Bean Sprouts Chicken one evening and contrary to the endless queues and the many reviews online, this was far from impressive.
Not only is the shop name near impossible to pronounce, the food is also mediocre and overpriced and just ugh no thanks!

A day the bunch of JAJ peeps met up for dinner, I managed to measure Leslie’s forehead.

His forehead is a whopping 9cm tall!!!!!!!!!!!!
That’s twice my forehead, I kid you not!!!


Good Friday sale got me the cutie littel rucksack from my favourite Lazy Oaf and I don’t have any opportunity to use it lately because how do I wear work-appropriate clothes with this bag without looking like a mum slaved by a brat kid?

Found a vacation home in Wala Wala Cafe Bar.
Also did not know I have been entering illegally all these while LOL!!!
Whatever.

So I had the baked salmon which was ok but the spinach was beer-soaked and nasty (only to me).

The dory chunks were an absolute dream.
They’re basically bite-sized fish & chips without chips, otherwise known as simply fish…
And more visits proved that their snacks are the THANGGGGGGGG

Playing that night was 53A; awesome band I’d say.

Went to Genki Sushi for dinner one day.

These came in “trains” which really were an assortment of race cars. Trains???
Have no idea why but I was jaded with the concept before I even experienced it LOL!
I was more fascinated with the plate bin hahahahaha sorry I have a warped mind.

The best thing they had were these poached egg tempura and though it’s not well made, I liked the dish, mostly because I was imagining what a well-made one would taste like… GOD’S PANTRY OMG


Was delivering stuff one day and had to stand around for an hour waiting so I got some latte at One Shot Coffee and YUM ^_^
After which, when I was free to go, I went looking for my lunch but for some reason I could not find any shop open?????
So I promptly entered Le Chocolat Cafe when I saw its doors welcoming me and actually selling food…

Delicious club sandwich with fries and salad which vinaigrette leaked and soaked the paper bag on my way back to the office lol…

Labour Day!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Truffle fries at Au Chocolat pre-show!

Grease!


Was damn swooned when Doody sang Those Magic Changes! ^____^

The evil works of Yumiko…

Beauty School Dropout; always hilarious!

Thought Sandy was very soft and Danny only made his way out with his funny nervous laughter…

Then they took out this board towards the end, got EVERYONE to stand up and sing along.
So being Singaporeans, most stood from peer pressure but only one other group sang and jived?!?!?!
Singapore’s so lame.
The cast was rather lame too forcing everyone into a standing ovation for a show that wasn’t very energetic.

On a side note, Lynette was a fashion disaster.

Went to Wala Wala again because it’s my vacation home LOL!!!!

*** The most amazing fried chicken I have ever had that isn’t glazed with magic sauce but is still magical!! ***
I wolfed down the dozen basket while trying to listen to Randolf Arriola sing but literally EVERYONE (it was crowded too) WAS TALKING 😑
With utmost concentration, I managed to hear him sing the most beautiful rendition of Duran Duran’s Come Undone EVER.
Gotta go back to hear him sing again man…
Anyway, he performs 7pm to 9pm on Fridays.

Martell lava cake!
The crunchy sides were nice, the buffer cake was gross but the middle was yea nice.
Does it not suck? Not liking the taste of alcohol but actually liking the aftertaste of cognac but cognacs are $30 a glass?????????? This world is out to get me!
So I was listening to Reverie being awesome and kinda hoarse and suddenly the bar blacked out LOL what
YA stuff like that…


Look at this glorious sandwich I made!! πŸ˜€ #chefcasia

Chai Ho satay dinner πŸ˜€


A meat rice birthday cake.
The week before saw a sushi + sashimi cake.
The week after saw a normal cake but a crazy candle.
OMG BIRTHDAY OLYMPICS.
And I doubt they’re stopping here.


Us super noisy bunch at Japanese class winning fans (and I snatched Pikachu duh)!!!!

Sake gohan and mini teriyaki chicken burger for dinner lol…

Went to Pasarbella looking for Charly T’s but was too late and pretty much everything were closed except a few including Dancing Crab so that’s where we went.

Delicious pink thyme lemonade <3333

Awesome combo bag filled with crabs, prawns, corns, sausages, clams (don’t eat) and mussels (don’t eat)!
All those were doused in this awesome puree that was a little too spicy for me but tasted awesome!!!
When I was done my lips have swelled to twice its usual pout and I just IDK MAN LOLLLLLL…


Tonkotsu ramen at Ikkousha Hakata Ramen and it’s so yummy!!! ^___^

Went to Balzac Bar and Brasserie for dinner!

Pomme frites; the bomb.

Beef cheeks a la cuillere; the bigger bomb.
Never knew why I never walked in despite always thinking of…
It’s really yummy T_T

Yup, this is the candle I was talking about…


One of the best YTF at the most random food court at the most random mall without long queues πŸ˜€
Sorry my YTF looks unappealing but that’s good too because YOU ALL WON’T CREATE A QUEUE >:D


Yuzu sorbet and favourite pistachio at Haato & Co. and I noticed a price hike πŸ˜₯ but I can’t find reason to part with this pistachio gelato…

Always the nun at a shots bar but the water at Chupitos tastes like crap probably for good reasons though lol…


Favourite prosciutto e funghi at the usual Pasta Fresca but for the first time I was completely ignored from entrance to exit.
I had to walk right up to the counter to place my order, got no table settings until my food arrived, no water was served until I nearly choked and died mid-meal, no one wanted to take my money too?????
Horrible as it is, the pizza felt like a comforting Jesus hand patting my back LOL (isn’t that a perfect description of pizza though???)

Then it was Wala Wala another night again.

You can’t see the wings but they’re there and nice as always…

You can see the chunks but they’re nice too…

Curly potato wedges bought on impulse and ugh too potatoey for my liking…

Vesak day!!!!!
Went to Ma Maison pre-show!

Beef stroganoff with butter rice…
Everything was fine except that some of the beef were inedibly chewy and ugh.

Lava cake from Chocolate Origin and though the consistency is awesome I just cannot trust a lava cake that is pre-broken???? That’s my joy you are taking away from me!!! NO.

Watched The Rise and Fall of Little Voice because the plot is awesome and because Pangdemomium’s productions have so far been amazing…

Really funny show with great plot, sets and vocals!!!
The good thing is there are always student prices for their tickets and for $50 in a mid category I get an amazing view and a spectacular show.
This is definitely better than Grease which I paid more than double for.
I can’t help but to think of how impossibly good Next To Normal was though… πŸ™‚

Ok, I’m not done but at least now you (Grace) know how my April – May went and what food you (Grace) can eat next! πŸ˜€
HAHAHAHAHAHAHA OK GOODNIGHT πŸ˜€

4 thoughts on “I think this was where I last left off

    • It’s at Blk 345 Clementi Ave 5… Its opening hours are unpredictable (to me) but I think it’s 11am – 6pm??? God knows…
      Anyway, you can take bus 184 from school and alight after the bus turns, then walk there with a map or something!!
      May – June post will be up soon, maybe tonight HAHAHAHAHA

      Like

  1. Do you mind if I quote a few of your articles as long as I provide
    credit and sources back to your weblog? My blog is in the exact same niche as yours and my visitors would genuinely benefit from a lot of
    the information you provide here. Please let me know if this okay with you.
    Thanks!

    Like

Leave a Reply

