I’m free!!!!

Hello everyone!
I have been returned to my lifestyle now that I have ended my internship!!

So on Thursday I woke up at 11.30am and didn’t sleep until 1.30pm or so today.
ALL BECAUSE OF THE REPORT I TOOK SO LONG TO WRITE!!!!
Then I went home and sleep, then left for Wala Wala 😀

RANDOLF ARRIOLA ^_^ HAHAHAHAHAHAHAAHA #ultimatefangirl

Soloing a basket of chicken wings as usual…
After all I had nothing to eat all day! (except a few slices of pound cake)

Most random end to the meet: popping a bottle of champagne LOL
It sucked though…

So yesterday my lunch was at Clementi market…

The really nice pork porridge I had before wasn’t as nice in the form of chicken porridge 😦
Also really appalling how Chai Ho satay had no queue so I was like YES but it was like NO cos they were only starting the fire let alone grilling the satay 😦
For dinner I cooked shiba inu spaghetti!

It had randomly cooked the most perfectly al dente pasta and I don’t know how long I boiled it T_T

Ok and I have 2 months’ worth of food pictures to put here and I’m kinda dreading this but I’m like really GRACEful and nice so here goes:


Spaghetti bolognese at Gastronomia!

Ended the day with roasted pistachio ice-cream from Sunday Folks because Grace told me the pistachio here is better than Haato which I do not believe, and previously when I had it they just didn’t even put in effort to make it nice.
So this one, they had the chopped pistachios Grace mentioned of and it tastes better with the nuts but everything was falling off the cone onto me while I tried eating…
Haato is still better ok!!!!!!!! 😀 (REALLY)


Wei Ji wanton mee 😀
Possibly my last one until I ever go to Chinatown not hunting for cafes…

Last $5.50 xiao long baos 😀

Last chicken porridge from Tiong Shian Porridge Centre 😀

Last ah beng fried carrot cake 😀
I was gonna have my last People’s Park Centre yong tau foo but I didn’t go to work on Thursday… :/


There was one day I cooked this very yellow meal and now every time I think of it I want to barf…
Because it was not yummy and it was not pretty and I POISONED MYSELF LOL!!!
Now that I think of it, I poisoned myself with the salmon I cooked last time too!
For two days after the yellow meal, I had diarrhoea LOL!
Didn’t want to cook anything for myself anymore but then I had to cook the shina inu spaghetti because I really needed dinner.


The usual traditional Hakata ramen at Yoshimaru!
Haven’t had it in so long because I always opt for the salmon rice 😛
(omg embarrassing, I just command-S-ed this blog post because I thought I was writing a report)


Wala Wala last Friday night for Randolf again 😀 (and of course the wings)

Really oily Hawaiian pizza that’s bacon and pineapple. Their pizzas are really not bad though…


Waited quite some time for a seat at The Provision Shop.
The homemade fettuccine did not disappoint though.
Well thank god, because

my lunch from Sushi Burrito sucked!
They told me the salmon didn’t have mayonnaise in it.
There was MENTAIMAYO in it!!! I HATE MAYO SO MUCH I HATE HOW IT APPEARS EVERYWHERE WITHOUT WARNING AND DOESN’T EVEN TASTE GOOD 😡
Not only that, the nori was so soggy and while I was eating, everything was collapsing and I was so pissed I went to buy McDonald’s fries to console myself and that is so even when I avoid fast food, especially McDonald’s, when I can.
And to think it was so expensive!!! UGH

To make things worse, the dinner before was terrible too!

This black sesame ramen from Yoshimaru is pretty much the first thing I DISLIKE there?
It’s so thick and tastes bad and is super spicy and I choked thrice on the broth OMG
It was like harsh murder but even Hades send me back up so I had to endure the torture of eating it or something.
The broth ruined the eggs but at least the sweet corns were the only still-good thing in the bowl T_T

Went to get some chendol from Island Creamery to save myself…

Supply & Demand is somewhere I’d love to return to 😀
I just need friends who are in for a pizza party because their pizzas look amazing!

Hazel and I both got ragu di maiale!
My penne was slightly undercooked 😦 but it tastes good!

Truffle fries were also yummy!!
But we had to discard about half of it because we were much too full after the pasta 😦

Took this selfie without effort to send to Edna to show her what I was doing, and turns out I really like this photo because I look strange and Hazel looks like a man and there’s food on the table!!! YAY 😀


Some stuff I got Shwen to buy for me while she was in Hong Kong!

WEEEE

Also cooked some gourmet (LOL) instant noodles 😀
I always get very happy when I fry my instant noodles because they always look very good! HAHAHAHAHA



Helped at a wedding at Capella! Cutest couple ever!! 😀

*pretends to be in California*



Tied the sash on the baby high chair and awww VIB ^_^ ^_^ ^_^

Had my first champagne after the wedding because someone was going around looking for people’s mouth to pour champagne into LOL!
But it was so yummy and I don’t know what it is but I saw “salmon” on the label so I REALLY DON’T KNOW MAN -__-
One of the funniest part of the after party was when everyone was clubbing at a TABLE and there were people standing on the chairs and Swedish House Mafia’s Don’t You Worry Child was playing and then, when it came to the “my father said” part, SOMEONE JUST SHOUTED “MY FATHER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!” DAMN LOUDLY! LOLLLLLLLLLLLL DED.


Bought a snack bag from Beverley because her illustrations are all always so nice, but I have no use for stickers cos I don’t stick them anywhere so yea a cute bag (that I haven’t found a use for lol)…
You can get her stuff from http://jukeboxprints.tumblr.com! 😀


Tamoya Udon!!! ^____^

Roasted pistachio waffles at Sunday Folks!
Favourite topping is yuzu kanten because I love kanten lol





Was a kampong kia one Saturday for this really cute 1-year-old’s birthday party!


Genius choux pastry iced gems! Didn’t try them though… cos I’m not a guest HAHAHAHA

Before the uncle left, he was trying to clear stocks and this was the BIGGEST ATAP CHEE BREAD EVER ;____; so hepi

THEN I HAD TIME FOR ONE MORE ;___; hepines


Random Pasarbella adventure.
Anyway, I was in charge of the zero-point station so I played a bit before the guests arrive.
Sprained my left thigh although all my kicking was done with my right leg LOL!

And on Sunday night I had to go to the hospital cos my leg hurt like hell and for one time I couldn’t bend my leg cos it hurt like crazy and I kept crying cos as if it weren’t painful enough, everyone was expecting me to be able to move freely as if it was easy and I was so pissed off COS SHUT THE HELL UP???????? 😡
Wasn’t even a very severe injury but I’m like super weak LOL

Went to 119 Bukit Merah Lane 1 with Hazel one dinner!
She told me not to disclose this secret awesome coffee shop but I don’t care cos she won’t know cos she doesn’t read my blog (I think) HAHAHA
Decided on 面Miàn by the Travelling C.O.W

Shared a chicken teriyaki ramen burger!! 😀
It’s yummy! 😀
I swear this is one of the cutest and prettiest coffee shop ever! 😀
Wanna return to try the other stalls!

Had dinner with Marissa at Da Paolo Pizza Bar!

We each had a pizza cos those she can eat are what I don’t want to eat hahaha
I got prosciutto e funghi and yea HAM!

I don’t know what took me so long to dine here (I mean I used to work for the group for a very VERY brief period)
IT IS SO GODDAMN DELICIOUS!!!!!!!!
I CAN’T DECIDE BETWEEN PASTA FRESCA AND THIS BUT OMG IT’S SOOOOOOOO GOOOOOOOOD!!!!!!!!! T_T
PASTA FRESCA IS CHEAPER I THINK? I DON’T KNOW MAN BUT WHAT DOES IT MATTER RIGHT????

Got a free Nutella cake too because Marissa knows the chef lol
It’s nicer than the packed ones at Gastronomia because it’s softer and yea AWESOME 😀


I honestly don’t care if you don’t care about how much I love this lol

Lynette gave me an omamori she got from Meiji Shrine while she was in Japan! 😀
She proceeded to explain that it’s to ward off evil and that it would burn my hands cos I’m evil??? HAHAHAHA

Had 122 supermarket clearance sushis for dinner HAHAHAHAHAHAHHA


MMMM

Also bought $60 worth of nuts for the kacang puteh stall for the birthday party .___.
And so much were left and are now in the office…

Gula Melaka waffles with toasted marshmallows and yuzu kanten the first time I tried Sunday Folks!
Not very much a waffles person but I must say the taste and texture is great 🙂


TWG‘s macarons: vanilla bourbon tea, grand wedding tea, Napoleon tea and Camelot tea!

Watched The Sound of Music alone!
First time at MBS alone because for the first time Yumiko and everyone else chose school over me V___V k
Was really hungry after the show so I went around hoping there are restaurants still open…
HY California was so promising but it was closed (with customers inside) 😦
So I went to Caffé B!

This lasagna is so yummy ;__;


Rather terrible truffle fries at PARK


Sakura matcha Kit-Kat Lynette gave me 😀

Poulet roti at Paul 😀

Salmon rice at Yoshimaru!


Humongous La Nonna pizza that was gradually less and less yummy as it was so big and it nearly killed me halfway into the pizza :/



Stuffed button mushrooms with tomato puree and tomatoes and topped it with cheese and herbs! YUMS!

Nutella banana dream


Vanilla latte from favourite Oriole!

Noriten is super yummy and addictive????
And when I bought one when I finally found it, it wasn’t as yummy as this one 😦

Some not bad Teochew bak chor mee at Smith Street! 🙂

XLB FOREVER LUL

Sorry not sorry



Favourite oyako jyu at Ootoya

Didn’t really like the minced chicken Niigata mini don at Sanpoutei Ramen

But the Niigata shoyu ramen was yummy! Just a little strange cos I’m too used to Hakata ramen 🙂

weeee

Very stingy uncle 😦

Wala wings on a day the 2nd floor was super full and Kellice and I could not listen to Randolf 😦

Wala dory chunks :>

Also befriended a bartender because Kellice’s tattoos are forever conversation starters lol


Again lol

4 Fingers because it has a new store in the west!

Tiramisu frappuccino and Eleanor & Park :>

YAY

DOUBLE YAY

Ikea’s yummy wieners for cheap 😀

Ah beng carrot cake lol


Had very high expectations of Tong Ah but… Ya Kun is still better to me lol :/

I cooked really yummy hotdog spaghetti with capsicums and mozzarella 😀 😀 😀

Hi


A sandwich cake .__.

A pretty cake with pretty birthday girl 😀
The cake was yummy but was a mix of the strangest ingredients I don’t even remember anymore lol…


A very plain-looking but yummy duck confit panini at Club Street Social

Smoothie King wrap and angel food before watching The Fault In Our Stars and the movie was so crappy compared to the book!!

A really yummy duck confit pie at Pies & Coffee!
I normally don’t like mashed potatoes but these were good!! 😀

OMG I AM FINALLY DONE AND IT’S 5.30AM!
I took 4 hours to blog???
Grace, you’d better take me around Toa Payoh for all the best stuff ok???
(I’m serious lol, please PM me cos I lost your number)
Anyway, happy birthday Singapore!!

Competitive flag flying since last month hahaha
Ok goodnight!! My liver is super confused right now…

One thought on “I’m free!!!!

  1. HAHAHAHAAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAH I FEEL SO HONORED TO BE MENTIONED SO MANY TIMES ٩(^ᴗ^)۶

    The ice cream place i mentioned was Creamier (#tpypride)!!!! Not Sunday Folks I have never tried that

    where shall i PM you at

    Like

Leave a Reply

