龍發豆沙餅 Loong Fatt Tau Sar Piah & Rong Cheng Bak Kut Teh

Hello!
Today I was so pissed off in the morning because I couldn’t board the bus TWICE because there were so many students going to school. At noon. You want to go to school, go early ok????
JK, I will forever be angry with anything that doesn’t go my way so…

After an hour (atrocious ain’t it), I managed to board the bus at a bus stop after the schools after changing buses (god I hate changing buses) (that’s why I don’t like taking the trains too) only to realise there was this constantly-empty and unpopular bus that actually takes me there too.
Missed three of that bus because I didn’t know I could take it. Goddammit right????? .___.
IMG_4172
I alighted by chance because I recognised a distant landscape and thank god for my memory otherwise I’d be absolutely lost and so mad…
IMG_4173
So going to Loong Fatt Tau Sar Piah is totally not difficult because
(ノ◕ヮ◕)ノ*:・゚✧ PAN ISLAND EXPRESSWAY
and then a little bit of walking 😀
IMG_4174
The queue was ridiculous but that just meant piping hot tau sar piahs fresh from the oven! WORTH IT!!!!!
When I was done the queue was even longer than when I joined it .___.
IMG_4179 1
If this place ever closes down I would definitely be at a loss man щ(ಥДಥщ)
IMG_4181
So I bought 30 salty tau sar piahs because I like the salty ones better.
10 for myself, 20 for the company as I was making my last visit there to collect my last cheque.
Reason I HAD to go through all these trouble (jk, tau sar piah is never trouble) is because Kellice, who lives in Balestier has no idea that 639 is the original one and I had told her to buy and bring it to work and I would treat the company.
I even gave her the coordinates so there was no way she could get it wrong but lo and behold she did .___.
(I’M SORRY KELLICE, I DON’T THINK I CAN EVER FORGET NOR FORGIVE THIS)
And on the way to 639 just now, I saw that 603 (the one she bought) was just 4 units before 639.
I mean like, why settle for nice when you have NICER, right?
So ok, the address to ORIGINAL and YUMMY tau sar piah is:

龍發豆沙餅 Loong Fatt Tau Sar Piah
639 Balestier Rd, Singapore 329922
Closed on Sundays
Monday – Saturday: 8:00AM to 4:30PM

$0.60 per piece

You guys are totally welcome (✿◠‿◠)

After visiting the office, it was awesome because a bunch of people was chirping that the tau sar piah is so yummy!
I know right????
Then I promptly left after finding directions to Thomson Road, because no one gave a shit about me, except for like a few, for like a few seconds. It’s k. (︶︹︺) God bless.
Sat at Salted Caramel and freeloaded their water because I was so thirsty. I am sorry.
Chatted with Michelle, Yong Chin and Jun Yang for a few hours.

Had dinner at Rong Cheng (Sin Ming Road) Bak Kut Teh with Isabelle too!
I have no idea how to return though but I can try if I want, because I have a straight bus here 😀
It took me 30 minutes to get home too! See why I don’t like the MRT?
IMG_4183
So this is high-Depth-of-Field bak kut teh at $7 which is quite pricey but totally okie dokie because it is YUMMY (。◕‿◕。)
I still haven’t gotten the hang of eating the pork though, it’s so difficult but I try my best.
IMG_4184
And this is high-Depth-of-Field tau kee and it is also yummy 😀
They got lots of sides and whatnot too and splitting equally, it totaled to $10 per person which is super worth it 😀
Bringing my DSLR out today was such a good idea and I have 2 months to lug it around before school starts.
Gonna do it because neglecting my cameras is so not cool.
Have been so long since I used it and today I just couldn’t look into the viewfinder for long before I get irritated cos I was at an uncomfortable position LOL #weak

So on Saturday, it was National Day!!

So I was decked in a joke #ootd before I headed to RWS 😀

Everyone was so late and I haven’t had anything to eat all day so I went and got a pack of marshmallows from Muji and emptied the pack in 5 minutes or so LOL!

They came and so did my food HAHAHAHA
Hilary is naked HAHAHAHAHAHAHA

I remembered Hard Rock Cafe‘s fish n chips to be amazing so I got them.
They weren’t yummy that day (╯︵╰,) it was dry and stuff 😦
Perhaps it’s because it’s not the same outlet but still…

All of us then ran to the theatre because the show was in 10 minutes.
Turns out RWS isn’t as strict on punctuality as MBS is…
The theatre was really small too so at Cat 2, it was the closest to a stage I have ever sat LOL!
Students get 30% off for this show too so it’s amazing 😀

It was the second national tour year 3/2/1 (damn chapalang?) cast, from US 。◕ ‿ ◕。

Rock of Ages began like this and it was so cool I had to sneak a photo and it turned out quite shitty but that’s ok 🙂
This is one of the funniest musical I have ever watched!!
What a nice turn of events too because I didn’t like the movie :/
I was laughing so much especially at Lonny and OMG Franz!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Franz sings the best in my opinion, and he looks so cute, and he behaves cute, and when it isn’t his scene and he is a background person, he is so freaking cute doing cute stuff OMG and he dances like kawaii man.
SO KAWAII (◡‿◡✿)
Tanner Hussar (Franz) was running away from the theatre the moment we stepped out of the toilet.
Thank god we didn’t loiter in there any longer because Lynette just RAN and stopped him LOLLLLLLLLL so we could get a photo YEAAAAAAAAAAA
photo
I posted this and Tanner commented on my photo ಥ⌣ಥ
(I also tweeted to him and he replied ಥ⌣ಥ) (I’m on a roll ಥ⌣ಥ)


I also edited the photo to make it better.
Flamboyant people are the best kind of people (◕‿◕✿)

So we got some autographs and although Tanner wasn’t there that day, it’s ok (he replied me ಥ⌣ಥ twice ಥ⌣ಥ)

Amanda was crazy over Stacee Jaxx (Joshua Hobbs)! HAHAHAHAHA!!!
We waited outside the theatre until he came out so she could have a photo with him HAHAHAHAHA

Photo with Lonny (Justin Colombo) and half the time I was so amused with his t-shirts!! He also commented on my photo to give thanks! Told you I’m on a roll (◕‿-)

Side track: Amanda tried to take a selfie and instead of pressing the shutter she clicked on her on-screen menu HAHAHA then Lynette laughed and disappeared from the photo HAHAHAHA 😀
Such a great day 😀

Anyway, can’t wait for Cavalia!!!! 😀
Goodnight!!!!
(This post was supposed to be posted earlier but when I got home I took a 20-minute nap and it became 2-hour)
(I’m sorry)
(But the post is here! *:・゚✧・゚:*✧*:・゚✧・゚:*)

Leave a Reply

