DIY: Carrier Bag


(ノ◕ヮ◕)ノ*:・゚✧

IMG_4410
Sewed this bag by hand over two days! (◕‿◕✿)
Really happy with how it turned out after staring at a plastic bag and figuring out how I could sew one.

Yes, this was my inspiration .___.
IMG_4404
Spent more time than required (basically 90% of the time) trying to blind stitch my hems and seams down because I don’t have a machine…
So it looks great outside but its inside is a mess!
To be honest, I had no matching threads so I took the closests and had to use three different threads because I ran out of the first two…
(You could say I’m trying to like sewing but I don’t have the resources)
IMG_4402
Got this fabric because it was beautiful, not too thin, and creases (and also made in Japan).
Because I’m a grand noob I always press my fabric so I can sew more or less in a straight line so the ability to crease is very important (lol).
But this fabric was even better because it had a very neat pattern on both sides and I followed that (as well as my creases loosely) to sew and this is the first time I’ve ever sewn anything (just the seams lol) so neatly!!!
😀 😀 😀
Template
(Click for larger image)
Ok, so I just doodled this little template so y’all can make it too! (✿◠‿◠)
(But I’d be so pissed if y’all used it for money-making and I don’t get any (╹◡╹)凸)
You should also figure out your own way of hemming because mine sucks (because I didn’t have matching threads remember) (so I couldn’t even do a normal and neat backstitch)
And of course you could tweak the measurements to your needs…
IMG_4407
The gusset is so huge I love it 😀
IMG_4411
Ok, that is all!!!!!
(☞゚∀゚)☞

4 thoughts on “DIY: Carrier Bag

Leave a Reply

