Fisherios Fish N Chips

Hello! πŸ˜€
You know why I’m blogging another post when it’s already 4.30am?
Because I can’t sleep -___-
I literally got up at 4.30pm because I slept at 10am -____-
Ok I’ll talk about yesterday (?) later…

On Wednesday I had dinner at Fisherios Fish N Chips, the one at Takashimaya’s basement!!!
Why I’m not blogging it in order is because I want it to be the first image lol…
IMG_4399
COS THIS BEER-BATTERED FISH N CHIPS IS SO YUMMY!!!!!!!
Shared this with Yuxuan although it’s a good portion for one and at only $7.90! πŸ˜€
Normally fish n chips are so huge and makes me want to die after eating but this I feel is perfect (although I ate only half I CAN FEEL IT K)
Anyway, it’s like yummy la!
I mean we all know what fish n chips tastes like and you either like one or hate one… so ya THIS I LIKE!
And the price is so reasonable!!
So go go go get get it πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

IMG_4391
Earlier that day I met Yuxuan at Chinatown to buy cloth (for sewing what I just posted) but before that we went to Smith St for lunch cos I was so hungry!!! 😦
IMG_4388
So we had the ah beng carrot cake and…
IMG_4389
The amazing $5.50 xiao long baos πŸ˜€
Yea we kinda shared all our meals (except snacks/drinks) that day lol…
Wanted to buy the wanton mee too but it was around 3pm then and they were out of wantons!!! πŸ˜₯

Also bought new shoes because they were like $70 and I have been looking for nice and comfy shoes to buy for so long! The comfy part, I’m not entirely sure yet but when I was trying them on it sure was.

On Tuesday, went to school to meet my friends after their last paper!
I miss all of them T_T

So some of us went to Chomp Chomp Food Centre for dinner! πŸ˜€

Sugar cane juice selfie ._.
This honestly is one of the better sugar cane juice around and better yet in XL

15 chicken satays for myself!
Every time I eat at Chomp Chomp I feel as if I’m merely sharing a table with the rest LOL
Because all the food they eat have crazy chili in them so I always settle my own meal LOL

Chicken wings came very late because the other stall was closed so every chicken wing order was made there…
Ended the night sitting at the rooftop and them drinking Bacardi with 7-Up and also eating crushed ice πŸ˜€

Last Saturday, I went to Singapore Night Festival with my aunt!
But before that, I went to Sunshine Plaza to buy Tomicas πŸ™‚

Got me an SLS πŸ™‚
It was a crazy hot day too!!
I was sweating the moment I left home and never once stopped despite fanning myself the whole time (like I literally brought a fan out cos it was so hot) until I got home again omg…
Ok then after dinner, we went around and only stopping when there were very interesting stuff…
IMG_4359
So at the National Museum of Singapore, William Close was playing his Earth Harp and it was really good!!
And thus crowded as hell but slowly we inched closer and closer till my camera could actually get shots like these lol…
Most of the time I just stuck my camera in the air (cos I’m short) and hope that he’s in the frame lol…
IMG_4307
He made a harp with the building what the hell???
IMG_4313
The guitarist who was playing too and I took a picture of him cos I couldn’t get a good shot of Close with the truss in the way :/
IMG_4316
He didn’t just invent the Earth Harp…
IMG_4321
He also invented the Drum Cloud!
The drummer played it for like 20s or something 😦
IMG_4341
And his percussion jacket!
Really cool performance πŸ˜€
IMG_4385
Then we also saw people constantly staring at trees on which there were projections…
They were buddhas and you could see them properly only from certain angles.
Weren’t interesting enough to me but there were people who kept staring and staring and wouldn’t move lol…
Could they be praying or meditating LOL
IMG_4370
At Cathay Green, it feels most like a festival because there were food and music and all…
Basically a lepak corner…
But we weren’t hungry and all so yea we left soon and went to Armenian St because there were lots of music lined up.
IMG_4382
We both liked Brass Nation, a roving brass band, and this street was really cool just that IT WAS SO GODDAMN HUMID?!??!?!
Also there was an alley with really aromatic satay but a long queue so we didn’t bother to eat it lol…
Anyway, if you’re reading this today, you actually still can make it for the festival’s last day to catch all that’s there.
I probably am going later… FOR RANDOLF ARRIOLA IS PERFORMING OMGGGGGGGG

Ok and that night I was hungry…

So I made plain pasta and tossed it with black pepper and ate with my fingers from the pot while watching Pokemon in the dead of night.
Hell yeah I love the holidays!!!

Also bought these super yummy (and so darn cute) seaweed because they were on sale LOL
Always wanted to buy them (for the tins mostly) but they were $11 EACH and I just couldn’t bring myself to do it…
So when I saw it was $3, I got one each for tasting and omg????
They’re so yummy????
I love the plain one (purple tin) but the aftertaste is kinda totally gross… but nice

Erm yes,
So yesterday morning, after completing sewing the bag at 5am, I started to iron all my clothes that were waiting to be ironed (for a month or so) cos the iron was in my room, I couldn’t let my laziness even beat that!
And I tried to sleep but couldn’t…
So I went out at 7.30am because I had a mad craving for McDonald’s hash browns…
I wanted 5!!!!
But I thought better…

So I got a filet-o-fish meal.
I was gonna settle for just the hash brown that came with it but the girl in line before me got TWO so I couldn’t resist… -____-

After eating all that, I looked back and saw that there was NO QUEUE and I… got one more hash brown.
I could’ve gotten about another 3 more but did you know it is $1.90 each?!?!?!?
Is it not robbery?!?!?!?!?
Ok then I went home and read a bit more and then I went to sleep…

and woke up for dinner that is the amazing Ghim Moh pho I got my mum to buy home for me cos I thought Ghim Moh closed down but it didn’t!!!!!!!!!

Ok, so it’s gonna be 6am soon…
And I’m not very sleepy yet if at all -____-
Ok, Imma go read a book!!!!!
Goodbye πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

