Tonkotsu Kazan Ramen

Hello!
Was busy meddling with my blog theme so I put off blogging and now I have so many to blog about T_T
Ok I’ll do this reverse chronologically… so the title won’t make sense until halfway.


Friday I had Isetan’s bento for late lunch because I craved for it.
Went to Westgate to check out Tokyu Hands but turns out I didn’t much like it because it was too small and crowded.
Watched If I Stay and while the story is nice and all I think the movie wasn’t super good. Have yet to read the book though…

Went to Wala Wala for chicken wings with the Randolf Arriola fan club LOL
But guess what?
They left 40 minutes before his last performance cos they didn’t like his songs that day?????? -___-
And then they stood outside for super long without any plans (told y’all not to leave???) so I just went home.

Anyway, I tried the new (quite old now) core series and Hazed & Confused is so yummy!!!

On Wednesday went to Chinatown to find Jia En with Yong Chin and Jun Yang.
IMG_4419
Chicken porridge from Tiong Shian Porridge Centre again!
After her hour’s break, we parted and I was stuck with the two most aimless people I now know…

Got lost a little, then did nothing for a long time and then ended up at Suntec City.
Where I separated halfway cos I don’t know where they went so I went shopping!
Bought nothing except ice-cream -___-
IMG_4424
Dulcet & Studio for dinner!
IMG_4425
The usual black pig bolognese because I have no propensity to try new stuff on the menu lol…
IMG_4444
Also bought 5 cakes and 1 cream puff home LOL!!
Because I had a $50 mall voucher and didn’t know what to do…
IMG_4427
Mini cream puff $2
Let my mum eat it cos I’ve had it before.
IMG_4433
Peach chiffon $7
This wasn’t nice 😦
IMG_4431
Strawberry shortcake $7
Yummy like always 😀
IMG_4432
Kyoho grape chiffon $7
Yummy but sort of strange…
Anyway I have the same sort of grapes (not entirely sure though) at home I should eat them soon.
IMG_4440
Fruit scoop cake $7
Yummy still and the orange slices were especially juicy and sweet then 😀
IMG_4439
Chocolate cube $8
Was yummy but one side was marred by the packer’s strange choice of arrangement 😦

Tuesday’s midnight snack was Nissin’s CQYD instant noodles!

Sesame oil flavour and Japan-made and it is the best instant noodles I have ever had O.O
The noodles were springy and chewy and the broth is so tasty omg???
Are they all like this or only those Japan-made ones that cost no less than $2.50 per packet?
Also hardly cooked my egg and it was yummy O.O

Also received my box of Liberty note cards! 😀
Bought this for the box but now I don’t know what to do with them cos they’re so pretty and I don’t want to use them .___.

Monday night was dinner with some who were leaving for NS and Amirah in a dress.
Also, dropped my outerwear without knowing and took me a good half an hour or so to realise.
Turns out Michelle saw it on the floor where I dropped it and said absolutely nothing LOL ಠ_ಠ

Brought everyone to Fisherios Fish n Chips for yummy fish n chips!
IMG_4416
Got the mixed platter set that comes with beer-battered fish, breaded fish, nuggets, calamari and chips!
Very very filling and I still find that the fish is super yummy 😀

Got chocolate ice-cream at Fiv五 Tapas Bar where everyone else was drinking beer.

Had a sleepover at Amanda’s without anyone (except Hilary) sleeping to send her off to Maldives the next morning!
Played mahjong most of the time after the steamboat!

Defenders of Changi Airport HAHAHAHAHAHA


Looking like I’m the one leaving (by accident) :/
Oman T_T I miss all my friends T_T so many of them are interning now T_T

And this one I can’t meet till March or something because I can’t afford tickets to Maldives, can I? (not yet, at least)
She tried to be sad and wiped at her eyes (they were completely dry I swear) before leaving.
Crystal was also crying like hell…
I don’t know why you guys are crying??? You guys are going to MALDIVES???? For 6 MONTHS????
More like hallelujah sweet Jesus???
Ok, so Lynette wasn’t allowed to stay overnight so she went home with the intention of returning the next morning.
She overslept and only reached 10 minutes AFTER Amanda, Crystal and Tabithan went to the departure hall.
Hilary, Nicholas and I went to McDonald’s for breakfast because we were starving and then Lynette came to join us and started crying cos she didn’t see Amanda off.
Then I burst out laughing and she whacked me OMG!
I swear she can look like a very gentle and kind-hearted person but when she attacks it hurts like hell LOLLLLLL!!!!
I kept telling her to FaceTime Amanda because they are still waiting to board the plane but she’s like NOOO NOOOOO and bawling her eyes out LOL…
Then I FaceTimed Amanda and found out she started to cry because Lynette cried HAHAHAHAHAHA!
Ok then loitered around Changi Airport with Lynette after breakfast!

Had gelato at Gelataria Italia in the morning…
What’s new when we go out together hahahaha!
Ok then I went home and collapsed…

Woke up to go to Liang Court for dinner ^_^
Went to Tonkotsu Kazan Ramen!

T___T I miss Japan

Hot stone fried rice
Quite yummy but I couldn’t fully enjoy it from how stuffed I was because we had way too much food for two!!!

Shoyu ramen was yummy and I liked the bean sprouts ^_^

Ebi fry and gyoza which were nothing special…

Kazan kaisen-shio ramen
Looks great but I’m not big on seafood so I don’t know…?
Tasted the broth and it’s good T_T
Should have gotten the kazan shoyu ramen instead of ordinary shoyu ramen because the place is named after their volcano ramen and if I don’t eat it then what am I doing .___.


This Emoda bag I pre-ordered took a month to get to me after I was just a few seconds late in buying it when it was launched.
Set my eyes on them ever since I saw Ena carry it in her pictures.
Love everything about the bag!!!! 😀
Except the smell… I’ve been bringing it out for a week and the newish smell is still there 😦
Also kinda worried the straps might give way because the kind of things that goes in my bags are always goddamn heavy for some reason??

Last Friday I went to Marina Bay Sands.
But first, I went to Orchard since I had to transfer buses anyway…

Of course to get myself a capsule Tomica!
Got the red Fairlady that I wanted ^_^
Was really early so I went to HY California for a snack.
IMG_4413
Their mains sounded so good but I wasn’t very hungry T_T
Not hungry enough to blow $40 on a midday meal T_T

Truffle potato (・∀・ )
IMG_4415
It’s alright…
What I thought was a small portion for $12 before taxes nearly killed me.
So darn full afterwards 😦

I was still early so I headed to Zara to shop a little…

AND FOUND THIS AMAZING OVERALL FOR $19.90!!!!!
It fit however slightly big but it was the only one left so I took it (  ゚,_ゝ゚)

Don’t have a full-length mirror so I kinda died taking this picture ᕦ(ò_óˇ)ᕤ
Then also realising that my leg is removable…
Ze Ling said I looked like a “centower” and I couldn’t understand and he sent a picture of a CENTAUR.
CENTOWER. Bless my friend.


Drum TAO: Seventeen Samurai at the Sands Theatre!! 😀
Wonderful show!!! Music, costumes, synchronicity and all…
Really hilarious too, even without speech! 😀
If it comes next year I wanna go watch it again (。♥‿♥。)

Last Wednesday I went to Michelle’s house to learn mahjong and erm… get assaulted by her dog.
Normally I’ll be ok with dogs, but this one kept barking at me and kept licking me T____T
And it kept looking for me T_T
Never in my life have I ever said so many “NO!”s in a day T___T
That’s what they all told me to do so the dog would leave me alone.
It did, for a while, before coming back to disturb me T_T
why (*´д`*)
Ok then we went to Changi Airport to see Fiona and Adeline off to Phuket!

Just me looking like I’m the one flying. All the time.
When in reality I’m the most pathetic person who hardly gets to travel .__.

One day I was talking to Yuxuan and then she said she couldn’t draw her brows properly.
But when the morning came, she could because she was in a hurry.
So I came up with an idea for her to draw her brows the night before on tape, then stick them on in the morning! HAHAHAHA!

I tried to demonstrate how it follows actual brow movements to convince her.
HAHAHA very nice!
Thing is, I don’t need it because I do have brows (◡‿◡✿) *toss hair*
Didn’t sleep that night because insomnia .__.

Also cooked yummy egg sandwich for breakfast.
It was so good I ctrl+c ctrl+v for another.

Last Saturday, last last Saturday?
I don’t know… it’s the last day of Singapore Night Festival 2014.
I went to Orchard to relax, read a book, wait around.

That was where I discovered capsule Tomicas!

Not much details but they were sooooo cute!!
Michelle came and I was like “do you wanna buy me a car?” and she just said OK and bought me a car.
(⊙ヮ⊙)
Fiona came and I tried it again and she was like NO??? IT’S SO UGLY???? but then she bought me a car too.
(⊙ヮ⊙)
Oh ma gosh guys (⊙ヮ⊙)

^____^ ❤


Band of Doodlers had boards up for people to doodle on and 😀
I didn’t because I can’t draw much 😦
Then we all went to queue for The Cloud of Unknowing!

Randolf Arriola!
How terrible Fiona’s first encounter of his music is live sound effects and not covers and she’s completely lost trust in my taste in music.
But then again, hardly anyone likes the songs I listen to anyway… (not that I know of)

Really cool display of a film with live music and special effects.
Don’t really get the story though.
I really liked the crazy trance music and strobe lights towards the end.
They all hated it (and to think they are the ones who worship clubbing).
And after we left, everyone looked at me and told me never to bring them to artsy stuff like that ever again.
Fml, I need new friends.

Ok, that’s about it!
Can’t wait for Friday because fun fun fun fun lookin’ forward to the weekends!

One thought on “Tonkotsu Kazan Ramen

Leave a Reply

