River Safari & Roadhouse

Photo 30-9-14 12 42 22 am
Hello!
Went to River Safari yesterday to celebrate Michelle’s birthday!
Photo 30-9-14 12 42 43 am
This boat was really hot under the noon sun it could fry an egg (serious)!!
Photo 30-9-14 12 44 02 am
We were about to enter when someone stopped us for a photo but we handed our camera over and they couldn’t make our money…
Anyway, I thought this zoo was neat because it had a proper route so we could see stuff as we go without missing areas like the other zoo.
BUT the boat ride was closed for maintenance goddammit 😑
Photo 30-9-14 12 45 58 am
Used Jun Yang’s camera at times because he had an amazing prime lens!
LOOK AT THAT DEPTH OF FIELD!!!
I didn’t bring mine because I KNOW from experience that I wouldn’t like all if not most of the pictures I took…
But his camera was great… I need a prime lens T_T

Posting only pictures that I took ok, so this isn’t stealing.
(Yes, I remember which were those I took) (sexy brain aye)

One of the firsts living and trapped creatures we saw at the enclosures.
This was taken with my phone and throughout it will be very distinct which photos came from where with the vast difference in aperture 😦
Anyway, the actual first creature we saw was an otter, which swam close to the glass.
Michelle was gazing at it in close proximity when it shat right in her face.
I watched as its dung was expelled with air bubbles, lumpy and looking somewhat like a muddy mutant raspberry on steroids, which was then scattered into little balls when the otter somersaulted and whacked its poop with its massive oar of a tail.
What a birthday gift!
Photo 30-9-14 12 44 25 am
Some fish…
I didn’t read the labels much.
I don’t usually do because it would take much too long for everything and I didn’t want to be stranded lol (since 1995)
Photo 29-9-14 8 42 17 pm
Photo 29-9-14 8 42 35 pm
Then as we approached the monkeys there were many excited visitors around because there was a monkey perching on a branch close to the glass and in a very unobstructed view AND carrying its little baby!
Photo 30-9-14 12 47 20 am
It was sticking its fist into its mouth, much like human babies O.O
Photo 30-9-14 12 46 50 am
Also sucking its thumb, much like human babies O.O
We are indeed primates.
Photo 30-9-14 12 47 44 am
I LOVE HIS CAMERA T_T

Photo 29-9-14 1 03 57 pm
Some bird… crane?
(I really should read labels, shouldn’t I)
Photo 30-9-14 12 48 19 am
I have never in my life taken zoo pictures half as good as these.
Photo 30-9-14 12 48 29 am
Photo 30-9-14 12 48 53 am
Even if they were underexposed.

The panda enclosure felt like China in winter what with the bamboos and perfect temperature and all LOL.
Photo 30-9-14 12 51 31 am
A red panda on twos because it was feeding time LOL!
Photo 30-9-14 12 52 13 am
So cute ^_^
Photo 30-9-14 12 57 56 am
Kai Kai idling…
Photo 29-9-14 1 23 23 pm
with its poop…
Photo 29-9-14 1 21 37 pm
without Jia Jia because apparently she’s shy and in her den and only visible on a screen through a live feed.

Photo 30-9-14 12 46 18 am
Bullseye catfish or something.
Glanced at its label but I’m not entirely sure if that’s what it is.
Photo 30-9-14 12 48 16 am
Shot this picture and it looks like some aquarium advert! HAHAHAHA
Photo 29-9-14 1 34 02 pm
INUKA THE POLAR BEAR!!
Photo 29-9-14 1 33 41 pm
Finally an active animal! πŸ˜€
Photo 29-9-14 1 34 29 pm
How it is related to a “river”, I’ll never know.
Photo 29-9-14 1 34 30 pm
It was swimming around in a repetitive course with a kick-off at the glass.
Very cute πŸ˜€

Photo 29-9-14 8 48 24 pm
Beneath us was a panda figure lol…
Photo 29-9-14 8 53 14 pm
Photo 29-9-14 8 53 16 pm
Bridge hogging!
Photo 30-9-14 1 12 05 am
Photo 30-9-14 1 12 24 am
Mooning HAHAHAHA

This trip ended really quickly so we headed to Wimbly Lu for a snack.
It was closed.
So we ended up at Sunday Market.

A really bad picture of the skinny wings and truffle fries.
Not bad…
The others had some other food but I don’t know what they were.
Afterwards, we went to Dempsey Hill too early for dinner.
They played around until the shop opened -____-

Dinner was at Roadhouse!
Photo 30-9-14 1 41 26 am
Built my own burger!

This is more true to colour because white balance wasn’t set well or something.
Photo 30-9-14 1 42 08 am
Chicken thigh + romaine lettuce + caramelised onions + mozzarella + BBQ sauce and fries!
Very yummy πŸ˜€
Also clean to eat because it cuts down without its insides falling everywhere.

Ordered a s’more ice-cream cake for myself because I felt like it.
Quite yummy but $12 is an absolute rip-off.
Photo 30-9-14 1 43 33 am
Michelle’s sticky date pudding.
I’ve never had one in my life and I don’t think I’d intend to.
No reason…
Photo 30-9-14 1 43 37 am
What is Michelle so happy about?
LOL Leslie’s taken! LOL

Went home and collapsed on the bed in fatigue and woke up at 11.30pm or so!
Was really tired after and I spent some time using my laptop and FaceTiming Amanda in Maldives and reading bits of a book and eventually giving in to my sleep-deprived soul.
Woke up at 4.30pm or so and after idling a while, I went to cook instant noodles!

Tsukemen and natchan! πŸ˜€
It’s so yummy albeit plain as hell without any other ingredients! πŸ˜€

I love natchan still ❀
Not really yummy but it smiles at me πŸ˜€
Ahhhhhhh all these packagings T____T


Had beer-battered fish n chips at Fisherios for lunch on Saturday!
The prices are higher now…

Bought the November 2014 issue of Vogue Japan because the cover shoot was so gorgeous!!!
Also got a copy of The Little Prince in Japanese in attempt to improve my Japanese.
Not reading it any time soon because I borrowed a few Haruki Murakami books from Marissa and I’m really slow with reading it because I have been watching some anime and Fruits Basket is super nice! Funny and sad and all that…

Mummy bought baumkuchen from Juchheim!!
Always wanted to try some but I never did.
Mummy sampled some and so did I and it is beautiful and she bought the plain one and the chocolate one.
The chocolate one is kinda meh compared to the plain one πŸ˜€
I LOVE IT πŸ˜€

Bought lots of stuff from Meidi-ya preparing for the apocalypse.

And really yummy suupaa sushi too!
Nibbled some of the salmon sashimi mummy got for herself and it was yummy but I’m still scared of eating it.
LOL I shall try again.
All these were paid with gift vouchers she got from her ex-colleague.
Bae.

Meidi-ya had 1-for-1 Hokkaido soft serve and I got the melon one and ❀ ❀ ❀ I LOVE IT ❀ ❀ ❀
^_______^

On Thursday, I mailed a parcel to Amanda in Maldives because she was asking me to send her food and so I sent her some instant noodles and Koala's March and some tea.
Now that I think of it, I sent really really little food, it might even be disappointing.
But that was all I had at home at that time!!
Had dinner at my favourite Ootoya and made it a point to try something new!

Chawanmushi that came with the set.
I still think this is really unimpressive given that everything else has NEVER disappointed me.

Moromi chicken!!
I’ve wanted to try this out because it sounded good.
It does taste good!
Moromi miso was so yummy with the super tender chicken, I wished the serving was larger T_T

Ordered white rice but came was gokoku rice.
It’s brown rice with barley and sesame and corn or something like that.
Who would’ve known the rice was so goddamned delicious T_T
I really love Ootoya T__T
I want to eat at Ootoya every day T___T
Or marry someone who can cook foods like Ootoya’s or something T____T

Very yummy miso soup T___T
I want to go to Japan again T______T
And seeing Don backpacking in Japan now… GRINDS MY GEARS T___T

Ok, that’s about it!
Can’t wait for ChunkFest πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€
(Really just the merchandises lol)

Leave a Reply

