ChunkFest 2014 & the weekend

4 October, I met Lynette at Orchard at noon for lunch and shopping before heading to the grass patch of Marina Bay.

Bought some eyeshadows (341, 357, 329) from Inglot because I felt like it T_T
Takashimaya had a Japan Travel Fair and I am not one to miss stuff like these.

Some hokkaido soft serve for $2! 😀
Very milky and in a very small portion 😦 Yummy nonetheless.

They were selling bentos!!!!
This shinkansen bento is only $8 and comes with a bottled drink AND A TOY OMG ^___^
Then we took a bus and made our way to Gardens by the Bay.
On a bridge en route to The Meadow, we spontaneously planted our asses on the planks and had a picnic .___.

The bento’s packed by Tampopo Deli!
The rice and chicken is goddamn yummy T_T, but half of the sides were not so yummy T_T
Thank you for giving me a toy to redeem yourself T_T

It’s a maneki neko and inu hariko ;___;
Apparently the collection has a sukiyaki and sake set too and I want it T_T
I love capsule toys T_T
Why am I crying non-stop on this post T_T LOL T_T


So then Lynette and Danish had media passes and free ice-creams (unlimited) goddammit T_T
But we benefitted too because they gave us the coupons for free scoops 😀

Tried Scotchy Scotch Scotch and White Russian.
Not much comment for the former but White Russian is SOOOOOOO YUMMY!!
Wish it’d stay put in Singapore.
Thought ChunkFest was kinda terrible because the venue was so muddy after the morning rain!
They also didn’t have a wide array of merchandises for purchase, nor was it prominent in the whole area.
I didn’t even buy any faircoins!

I did have fun, though, playing this nonsensical sumo thing with Lynette.
Suits were smelly as hell but after this I felt a need to own a set myself (just for the sake).

There was a video of me winning LOL… They weren’t strict on the rules anyway, they just wanted people to get in and be fools HAHAHAHA

Then there was a cat named Coco or Cocoa or something like that.

It’s the fluffiest and softest cat I’ve ever touched.
Also this cat is the best form of a pet ever: doesn’t touch you but lets you touch it.

Do you believe I’m afraid of cats lol…

Left after a while because Joe was being a bitch and blaming me for bringing him to that hellhole that required us to pay for ice-cream.
He thought ChunkFest was like Free Cone Day!
We walked from Gardens by the Bay all the way to Dhoby Ghaut. Ghautdammit -___-
Afterwards, my legs were aching and there were no place I could sit after we parted.
Walked to Somerset to meet Lynette for dinner.

Thought I’d bring her to Ootoya because she had wanted to eat there last time.
There is this curse that ensures food to not be satisfactory every time it’s under my recommendation.
She ordered my favourite oyako jyu at this outlet I’ve not patronised.
It came with eggs so done I felt so sorry I brought her here T_T

Ordered miso tonkotsu and some of the pork was really tough T_T
I was so disappointed with this branch T_T (or the said curse T_T)
Even the gokoku rice wasn’t as nice T_T
Oh ya, the miso tonkotsu had a really long name on the menu, so much so I gave up while reciting it to the waitress HAHAHAHA!
It was something like ‘deep fried breaded pork loin cutlet in miso sauce’ or something like that and after the third word I just told her “aiya, you know what I mean!” because it was the only item on that page LOLOLOL

On Sunday, I went to my first concert ever.

Who would’ve thought it’d be a Chinese concert.

Everyone was thinking this was a getai because it looked like a very extravagant getai T_T
There were Hokkien songs too! -____-
Anyhow, I went there with no expectations of being entertained because WHAT DO I KNOW ABOUT CHINESE? LET ALONE THE SONGS???? FOR THE OLDER GENERATIONS???
Turns out I was quite wrong.
I did know about half the songs sang. I could anticipate the lyrics (somewhat) involuntarily and hit jackpot when they sang the line.
I don’t know for sure how that is possible when I can’t form a line of the verses even if I tried.
Really funny too how one was singing a song and suddenly blurted out that she forgot the lyrics, then continued with the song LOL!
Another lady was speaking and then she was attacked by thirst so she went to get a bottle and she kept hesitating for no reasons and was so flustered about it HAHAHAHA!
So this guy called Su Yong Kang was the last act.
Everyone loved him and I don’t even know who he was.
He began by asking if he should sing an English song too, as did the rest.
There’s a guy shouting “不要!” (“NO!”) for all four times he asked LOL and then the singer heard someone requesting for him to speak in Cantonese and there was a roar of applause so he did.
I understood nothing. I have heard before every song he sang. I don’t know to be proud or ashamed LOL.
Then he descended the stage to shake hands with the audience.
He must have regretted taking a selfie with one of them because everyone started getting up for a photo with him.
Then everyone, even those far from where he was mingling, started to prepare for the opportunity by rushing to the aisle where he was walking.

What you see here isn’t even the worse yet.
It was a mess and I kept on laughing, confused as to whether this was a concert or a stand-up comedy.
His last song was a really popular one (I’ve heard it SO many times) and my mum said this was a song not many people can sing, and he could.
When he announced his last song, this dramatic guy in my view (he was so dramatic the whole duration of the concert, I looked his way too many times) shouted “YES!!!!! YES!! YESSSSSSS!!!!!” with his arms in the air OMG!
And he proceeded to sing along really dramatically OMG.
Yea, that’s all about my first concert experience.
I hope Arctic Monkeys would come soon. T______T

Had this kway teow thing at PappaRich before the show.
Not bad!


Went to AMPED Trampoline Park on Monday.
$15 for an hour of jumping (with tons of restrictions), wasted on getting really tired and spending most time slacking.

Before that, for lunch I had duck rice at Sin Fong Restaurant while everyone else had kway chap.
It’s not bad but I reside so close to a better duck rice.
Went to Old Airport Road Food Centre for dinner.

Had really delicious chee cheong fun from #01-155!
Got chicken and mushroom because prawn and char siew were sold out.
These are so yummy, I haven’t had any so yummy since the one at Marsiling Lane Block 20 closed down!
This is to say, the chee cheong fun at Far East Plaza is a whole level below this.

Also had wanton mee from Hua Kee (#01-02)!
A different taste from that of Wei Ji’s at Chinatown but I’d say it’s on par.
There were so many recommendations for this hawker centre, I wanted to eat everything T_T
I think this confirms that I always appear to be sharing a table with my friends rather than eating with my friends because I always eat something of my own selection rather than share a bunch of food .____. what.

Yesterday was spent on my bed lying around reading a book or playing Puzzle Bobble because the few minutes of jumping gave me an intense body ache and a laziness I couldn’t shake off…
It remained today so I have spent no more than 4 hours away from my bed in these 36 hours or so LOL.

Last Thursday I went to Chinatown for dinner with Jia En and Yuxuan! 😀

Weeee…
There were more food but they left to get their individual meals after I got mine…
So I was alone with all these food .___.
Twice, people came to ask the location of the xiao long baos! HAHAHA 😀

I miss my friends T_T

Lul


Last Wednesday I made amazing hojicha kanten jelly!
Wanted to remake it the next day because I finished the whole batch -___-
I did remake it but it was SO humid, my sweat dripped into the mould while I was pouring them in, despite vigorously mopping my forehead with a handkerchief the whole time I was cooking.
I have yet to chuck it, but I ought to, soon, but I have no desire to touch it LOL.

Also made half-boiled eggs and seasoned them for about only 2 hours.
Dinner comprising instant tonkotsu ramen and the half-assed ajitama…
So darn yummy! The hefty price tag is really worth it!
I doubt I’d ever buy non-Japanese instant noodles.


AND I JUST BOUGHT A JINBEI.
Costed me about $45 from Rakuten T_T but I want more T_T

Ok bye 😀

Leave a Reply

