Oishii Japan 2014

Last Saturday was the open-to-public day of Oishii Japan.
Went with Don so we could exchange souvenirs. He didn’t bring mine lor. Friendship is temporarily over.
Saw Yi Rui at the ticketing counter lol. Always seeing him working at events -__-
And then at one booth I recognised Kok Hoe.
And then when we were leaving for home we saw Janice.
Such a TSS day????

First there was a fish man.
IMG_4474
No idea what fish this might be or whether it is cooked.
Mackerel?
IMG_4472
IMG_4475
YOLO-ed and tried it and took me quite long to chew and swallow.
.___.
IMG_4479
There was this snow ice thing that was $10 for a cup but JUST.
Considering how airy it is, every spoonful is probably $1 -___-
IMG_4481
What’s left was apple flavour and it was good!
Just that it’s finished too fast and it was collapsing while we’re eating it.
IMG_4482
1 box 5 PEACE HAHAHAHAHAHA!
I love Japanglish!!!
Wanted to buy it but decided against it because it’s so expensive T_T and I couldn’t buy just one.
IMG_4485
Hokkaido beef!!
IMG_4484
Was gone the instant it was placed in the testing dish because there was a crowd who snatched for it and promptly dispersed.
LOL SINGAPOREANS.
IMG_4486
Tried both and ok.
IMG_4487
I couldn’t resist ice-cream and the like.
And bought this puny cup for $6 T_T
What was I thinking T_T
IMG_4489
Azuki bean as recommended by the promoter.
It’s ok.
IMG_4493
Then there was this Grand Place nama chocolate which tastes SO good T_T
They were left with two boxes but I couldn’t buy it cos it has to be kept refrigerated 😦
IMG_4490
Really cute snacks…
IMG_4495
Powdered popcorns… (the seaweed one is so good)
IMG_4498
Managed to try this yuzu konnyaku jelly that tastes so damned good T_T
IMG_4497
Chef Eric Teo even shared the recipe and here’s what I remember:
Ingredients – 2 bottles (seriously?) of that yuzu syrup, 1 packet of konnyaku powder and water according to directions, pineapple, wolfberries.
Method – I don’t know? Just follow the packet’s instructions?
And it’s super yum ;__;
IMG_4501
IMG_4500
This Lento kokuto shochu is some crazy nice drink that I didn’t finish because it was very strong although the aftertaste was like bae. ;__;
IMG_4502
Pretty
IMG_4504
Pretty
IMG_4503
Pretty

The puru puru apple drink is so yummy!!!! ;___;
IMG_4509 ;___;
The grape’s not as nice.
IMG_4510
This is a super cool skewer machine and they blatantly displayed all that goodness WITH a sign like that T_T
IMG_4513
Look! T_T
IMG_4514
IMG_4517
ALL THE TAKO O_O
IMG_4521
And we were just in time to queue for a sushi roll making workshop!!!!!!!!!! 😀
IMG_4522
Kani and kyuuri like they know what I always eat lol…

WEEEEEEEEEE
IMG_4524
This dude teaching us the how was so funny!
The lady demonstrating in front of us was like goddamned rude?!?!?!
Not only did she think I couldn’t speak English, she tried to correct me when I was actually reading the instructions and going ahead.
I was just checking the seaweed for its rough side because I didn’t know about that, BITCH!!!!! I have checked the bamboo mat!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Took some badly-framed pictures while I was at it because I wasn’t looking into the viewfinder.
IMG_4525
IMG_4528
IMG_4530
IMG_4531
It’s supposed to be squarish and it’d be done!
IMG_4534
So it was done.
IMG_4532
Yay!

Turns out it wasn’t very squarish anymore, but more like the shape of my face LOL.
Ok then we left.
Yea, that’s pretty much all for Oishii Japan.

On the last day of my holidays, I decided to cook my Kumamon’s Champon 😀
That’s because there finally were ingredients at home to complete the dish lol…

So cute ^_^

And so yummy!!!! Albeit a little salty…
Fried garlic, napa cabbage, carrot, corn, chicken slices, pork slices and shrimps!
Way too much effort for “instant” noodles but NO REGRETS MAN ^____^

First day of school I volunteered to be a module rep for a module I don’t think is anywhere near anything you could call my forte. Did not listen in class either. What a mistake.

Second day of school had me bombarded with work already and lunch was sitting with my group discussing a tutorial and waiting for lunch delivery by those who couldn’t be bothered with school work.

Thankfully for them, I got to have my favourite oyako don from Ootoya 😀
Tastes good even when packed 😀 😀 😀 😀 😀 😀 😀
(Of course, less beautiful)

Had sake gohan at Yoshimaru Ramen Bar for dinner with the fish!

Then we went to Sunday Folks for ice-cream! 😀
Since she was getting pistachio, I decided to try a new flavour since I’ve only ever had 2! I’m always sticking to one once I find a bae .___.

Strawberry ice-cream was studded with cheesecake and strawberries!
While I watched it getting made I didn’t know it was mine and I laughed so hard the way he meticulously STUDDED the toppings onto the ice-cream!
No reasons whatsoever, just funny.
Anyway, it’s nothing impressive and I have 3 other flavours to try before I settle on one to eat FOREVERRRRRRRRRR…

Weeeee

Ok the end. I think I can manage a new blog post now. LOL.

Leave a Reply

