Bangkok

So like 3 months ago, I went to Bangkok…
12 October to 15 October to be exact, except that I didn’t have the time to blog…
I even tried to blog before the year ended but I had to stop after 5 minutes because I just didn’t have time. Damned school lol. But here goes!

Maybe I should begin with the whole intention and highlight of my trip: #whereisthecup
They are basically selfies with sawadee cups and I was cracking up every single time.

#sawadeeglass

#sawadeemug

#sawadeestainlesssteel

#sawadeecoconut

#sawadeecoconut

#sawadeetetrapak

#sawadeebottle

#sawadeebottle

#sawadeemug (but I pretended it was the #sawadeecup because it was one of my last meals)
Was really looking for a personalised mug maker dude so that I could end my trip with a legit #sawadeecup but that’s ok. One day I shall.
This is the sort of humour I have tbh, and maybe in a decade I would look back and cringe.

Ok, now to the actual trip.
#casiainbangkok

Singapore Airlines was cheaper than budget airlines so thank god ^_^

Airplane food was not bad! 😀
Chicken noodles were nice, the macaroni drowned in ham seemed made for me (look at the amount of ham!!), and the sketchy shell pudding was good!!

Arrived at Suvarnabhumi Airport in the evening and as it was the only weekend of the trip, we went to a night market which was close to the airport.

NIGHT 1
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Talad Rod Fai which is train night market or something…
Was lugging my luggage around and was judged thoroughly by everyone.
Wanted to explore more but my mum hated it and said we were easy targets as tourists.
GDI.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Dinnered at some random spot I think was opposite a hair salon if my memory isn’t failing.
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
These spring rolls were super yummy and super cheap (actually everything was cheap)!
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Roasted chicken. It’s ok.


There were tiny puppies unleashed around.
Damn near stepped on one!! Luckily I did not or else I would be branded a demon.
Also, their pet shops had animals like cats, dogs, rabbits, sugar gliders, PIGS, and whatnot.
I’m serious. And they were all in tiny cages T_T I hope everyone buys them into a better place. But then again it fuels their business. Man…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Went to Sweet Wow Station for desserts before leaving for the hotel.
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
This is witch ice-cream. It’s ordinary except that it looks like a cauldron.

If you’re afraid of ingesting the green liquid, it’s just water with food colouring.
We were shit scared when we spilled the green liquid on our ice-cream .___.

Accommodation was The Berkeley Hotel Pratunam.
Quite strange because staff shared the same lift and the building had two towers and we were unfortunately put in the other tower which was far away and required a transfer at the dining lobby -___-
Also, to get to the malls, we had to jaywalk, or walk thrice the perpendicular distance for safety to get diagonally across.
My legs were severely overworked this vacation and I now have calves like Chun Li.
There was a night market along the adjoining mall. It’s called Palladium or something…
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Got this put name free keychain but to date I have not found a use for it.
(I’m a total sucker for personalised stuff (like the birthday cake I got from Japan not for my birthday (I will talk about this another day after I am done with school)))
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Also bought a decoupage clutch cos it was sooooo cool but I have only used it thrice thus far omg…
I don’t think I’m made for the Bangkok shopping… You’ll understand why at the end with my haul picture.

DAY 2
Breakfast at the hotel!!!
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
First one is to sample all and then subsequently select the nice ones only.
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Their chicken noodle soup thingy was super good!!!!!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Somewhere along this ulu-looking building houses the awesome wanton I will talk about later.
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
I honestly don’t know how to take nice landscape photographs and I’m beginning to worry for my Japan trip lol…
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Pomegranate juice time!!
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Was desperately taking a few shots but each time the vendor’s face was accidentally silly mid-talking T_T
So I chose the one with the best composition lol I’m so sorry.
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Yummy 😀

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Went to Erawan Four Face Buddha
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
It was SO smoky and crowded and warm and my nose started leaking and I was so pissed!!
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Shades were falling off my face, candle flame kept dying, kept getting burnt by joss… T_T
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Brought to you by Coca Cola.
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Went to Chinatown.
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
I couldn’t understand why we went to Thailand to go to Chinatown O.O
We have one in Singapore and there’s also another country called China we could’ve gone to…
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Saw so many street fruits that looked so good but then it’s so unhygienic cos they’re pre-peeled!!
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Had some desserts…
Not entirely sure what I was eating though lol.
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Saw a bunch of pork things I do not like eating but oh this was what my mum came here for!
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Apparently this is Thai kway chap, which is a whole different thing from Singapore’s!
Tastes very much like pig intestines soup! Yummy!! 😀 (Of course I only drank the soup and ate the noodles)
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Their kway chap is curled into a spiral lolol so cute…
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
This crispy pork thing looks really good but I didn’t eat them because I am a lean meat person T_T
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
I want a stainless steel cup…
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Took a tuktuk back!!! 😀
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Seriously fun!! 😀
Until you think of all the dust in the air lol…
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Tuktuk is bae.

Went to Siam Paragon!
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Stickhouse’s display looked sooooo good!!
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Mine’s a trio nuts gelato with chocolate and chopped pistachio. SO GOOD T_T
It’s in Singapore too but I’ve yet to try it!!
Mum’s is strawberry cheesecake.
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
This mall’s name is actually my only memory of Bangkok from my childhood lol.
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Wanted to play but I didn’t know how to get to the compound 😦
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
A limousine tuktuk!!! OMOSHIROI LOLLL.

Terminal 21 is my ultimate only favourite place in Bangkok.
Unfortunately, it was darn far from where we stayed and also the ultimate bore of my mum.
And because I’m not the adult with a say here, I could only long for a solo trip to this mall alone in the future.
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Gorgeous.
But oh no there is gonna be an accident or something cos a car is driving the wrong way???
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Pier 21 was also a genius food court.
You can rinse your cutlery when you get them!!!
Décor was so cute too!
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
My first ever mango sticky rice and OMG it’s soooo yummy!!!!!
T_T I miss this so much right now!
The mango is perfection T_T
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Some duck noodles my mum got.
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
I didn’t like it.
I mean, that slab of brown thing is blood. 😦

Took a boat to Asiatique!
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
I liked the place but once again my mum hates it and kept giving the vibe that we ought to leave instantly and I was just damn sian… Didn’t even get to see anything while we walked around ZZZZZZZZZZ
And she’s so against me travelling on my own??!?!?!??!?!
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Ugh stranger’s forehead.
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Got a kebab.
Then it began to pour and we went back…

Walking along the said ulu-building opposite Berkeley Hotel…
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Their youtiao is darn oily but very yummy!
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Wanted the soya bean milk though…
Then here is the crab claw wanton mee!!!
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
I took about a billion pictures but the aperture wouldn’t set to focus on both crab claw and meat T_T
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Then I resorted to my trusty phone camera lol.
The char siew and shrimp wanton is sooo super good!!
You should buy it without the crab claw and also without the noodles if you can!
The char siew and wanton is what char siew and wanton ought to be 😀
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Portion is for baby though 😦
I understand that Singapore’s food portions are actually meant for two and we’ve been eating for two all our lives but this is just so small 😦

DAY 3
Woke up real early looking for Pratunam market but it was gone despite my top-notch Google maps navigation skills.

Went back to sleep after breakfast.
Woke up and went to the famous wanton mee place near Glow Pratunam! Soi Petchburi 19 Pratunam??
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Gotta enter a street and find this bandana man

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Packed with lard 😦
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
What’s this anyway?
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Soup and noodles are so yummy but the others are ok only…
This and the previous one should just merge and make the bestest wanton mee ever?
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Outside the overhyped store is something that deserves the attention though!
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Freshly juiced what??????
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Green oranges. (I asked him what the fruit’s called and with the language barrier he managed an “orange” .__.)
It’s the colour of a lime, size of an orange, taste of a pomelo, and makes an amazing and refreshing drink!

Platinum mall had a crepe stall!
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Yummy!!! Lol can’t remember what I ordered…
Thank god for Instagram!!! I ordered a chocolate banana soft crepe with vanilla ice-cream! And the stall’s called Penn Crepe! God bless social media.

Was at Central World because mummy said Bar-B-Q Plaza was yummy.

Pardon the yellow I really don’t like editing my photos lol.
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Apparently it completely changed from some other thing into mookata and I must say this place is not very nice at all.
The moat is so darn shallow and narrow a spoon couldn’t even fit!!
Really ordinary otherwise.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Street corn! Yummy!

DAY 4
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
The chicken sausage is really nice lol.
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Check out the ham in the background hahaha!

Went back to the green orange juice guy for some more!! Bought the fruits too (from somewhere else)!! 😀
Finally, for the first time in my life, I was then allowed to roam a foreign country by myself. I really don’t get what the deal is because we all have cellphones now??? T_T TY

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Went to After You Dessert Cafe
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Latte? Vanilla latte? Flat white? What on earth did I order???
Oh thanks Instagram, it’s flat white!
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Shibuya honey toast!!
Delicious but it’s not something so wow!
I thought it was like a bread form of waffles!
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Got the really cute toast pouch though! 🙂


Walking to the malls I saw this dude doing some arm exercise or something and on the way back (2.5 hours later), he was still in the same position doing the same thing omg???


Check out time!
My luggage had some space left. My duffel was half empty and meant to throw in any shopping bags. I am a strange female sub-species, am I not?

Jackfruit time!

At Suvarnabhumi Airport, I saw Mark Lee. We took the same plane. Lol.
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Had pineapple fried rice before boarding!
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
It’s
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
not very nice.

Found my shop hahahahahahhahahahahahahahahhaha

Two favourite flavours from TWG – Napoleon tea and caramel, Camelot tea and praline 😀

Not a huge fan of Oreos (I’m so sorry) but this tin was too cute!!!!! 😀

Before the flight took off I saw this stewardess giving this kid some toys!
OMG I nearly forgot that plane GIVES toys to kids!!!!!!!!!!! :((((
I was 19 :(((( OMG :(((((((
Then while I was begging my mum to ask for it for me, this pair of grown ass adults behind me asked the stewardess for the toys and having been replied positively, they brazenly asked for two!!!!
OMG, GO AWAY I WANT IT.

*heavy breathing*

YAYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY
The spoilt kid who first got them was such an ingrate though!!
She just took them, stuffed them into the magazine pocket, and plugged in her phone to charge it and starting playing games on it.
You are the reason these free toy services will cease to exist in the future.
Bastards.

Beef buttered noodles on the plane was so yummy!!!
The coconut jelly thingy too!
Wow airplane food 😀

NIGHT 4
Home and unpacked

I tried my best to fill my bed with my haul like many others who also went to Bangkok this holiday.
They do it with everything folded and here I am desperately flaring all the cloths to cover any gaps lol.
Ok, that’s all.
Sorry this post took so long and in the end turned out really boring 😦
Once I’m done with exams I’ll post 4 months worth of food and then continue being active on this blog again! (Lol I’m really trying!!!)

Leave a Reply

