Peacocks at Sentosa

Hello everyone (who is still reading my blog)(despite a hiatus suggestive of my passing)!!!
I have so much to blog about T_T and I don’t know where to begin T_T so I’ll just shove some pictures I took of some peacocks at Sentosa some time back, just to let everyone know that I’m free now!!!

I believe it’s my first time seeing a peacock fanned out, by the way.
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
It’s really mesmerising…
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
I was actually out about the island looking for candidates to do a survey for our final year project. Actually, I could have been out for a site recce. I’m not sure anymore. This all seem too distant.
Anyway, at Siloso Point I caught sight of peacocks up close and one of them fanned out. So I had to halt whatever I was doing since I brought my camera with me that day. Thank god.
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
This is what the butt looks like, if anyone’s wondering (I was wondering).
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Peacocks are great.

Ok, so I just returned from my Hat Yai trip that I am very excited to blog about and am thinking of creating a video of.
But, I also have tons of stuff from the past 3 months to share: lots of food, USS trip, Swedish food tasting for an elective module, fun run that I signed up for and shocked a million people, I don’t even know what else I have…

I spent the whole of today laying in bed with a sore back (honestly, the hotel bed for the 3 nights in Hat Yai was like stone with a mattress protector, I felt like a pampered lion sleeping on a cushioned plateau) and a headache, occasionally looking through the pictures and videos I took and feeling lost about how to resume blogging.
I finished my last paper of polytechnic last week, and the day after I had to go have reunion lunch and the next day was CNY and then the next day I was travelling. I couldn’t possibly waste my trip sleeping when there’s so much to see!
So for a whole week I couldn’t hibernate like I’d hoped to T_T

I’m literally so exhausted from school T____T
When I was a toddler I cried because I couldn’t go to school yet. Man, I have no idea what I was in for…
Polytechnic has changed me. For the worse. I am now a total slob.
A few years ago, I used to be someone who rise at 9am to go to town before noon to enjoy nothingness before meeting friends past noon. I was never late. Ever. In fact, I was always an hour early.
Now, if I’m lucky I’ll be on time and on rare occasions I’ll be 10 minutes early. Anything too early, I’ll just not give a damn and be late without a care. (Ya, I cared a lot before, like I cried the few times I was late for school.)
I was really repulsed by one lecturer in the last semester of year 3, I literally slept through all but one of his tutorials to ease my life, never listened in all his lectures as hard as I tried to pay attention, and only ever did one tutorial.
Sounds like I’m describing someone else, but much to everyone’s horror, it’s me.
But even with such a terrible attitude, I managed a good score for the common test (thanks Casia, I can always count on you) and I’m just hoping the same sort of miracle happens for my finals.
I was so distracted from studying I really had to adopt the yolo thing I once thought was stupid.
But sometimes you get so hopeless yolo is the only way.

Ok I’m tired…
Goodnight!!!!
I’ll do the video tomorrow (hopefully) and write a post on Hat Yai real quick so stay tuned!! 😀

Leave a Reply

