Spring in Tokyo (Part 10): Tokyo Disneyland

Flickr #casiaintokyo
Part 1Part 2Part 3Part 4Part 5Part 6Part 7Part 8Part 9Part 11

Day 7

Had we planned earlier, we could’ve moved to a place closer to Maihama since we had to take this long route twice for two consecutive days. But no biggie because bento 😀 I want to buy every bento there is but I can’t 😦
IMG_6363
Saw this cutie octopus bowl at Gindaco somewhere in Tokyo station so… I bought it.
IMG_6364
Although it was stained with mayonnaise and tartar everywhere T_T it’s too cute!!
IMG_6365
It was a bowl of delicious lies. Fake tako (hotdog). Fake takoyaki (delicious potatoes). I swear both of us were fooled into thinking they were takoyaki!!!!! Very delicious soboro don nonetheless 😀
Continued our journey to Disneyland after yummy breakfast of deceit lol…

IMG_6377
We didn’t have to take a monorail to Disneyland but the walk was so pleasant.
IMG_6376
IMG_6375
The sky was gloomy and I think that contributed to a theme park that was surprisingly not crowded 😀
IMG_6374
Why am I still the only person in colour?? :/
IMG_6367
Upon entering, some excited caucasian beamed and said “sumimasen!!” and we both just huh??? LOL he thought it was “hello” and Yuxuan (using new found knowledge) told him “sumimasen” means “excuse me” HAHAHAHA 😀

IMG_6378
First thing we saw was a queue to Mickey! In fact, the whole ground was sprinkled with mascots 😀
IMG_6379
IMG_6380
IMG_6381
Flowers everywhere 🙂
IMG_6382
Took a picture with Fairy Godmother because she had no queue at all (poor thing) but of course!! Her face is immensely creepy T__T Still really funny Yuxuan cried (out of happiness) when she hugged her OMG hahahaha 😀
IMG_6385
IMG_6387
Distracted by Tweedledum/Tweedledee… Don’t know how I managed to capture a shot with all faces looking totally high??
IMG_6389
IMG_6392
Who could care about the little pigs when there’s a little Donald Duck soooooo cute!!!!!
IMG_6393
He waddled like a duck too! Not sure if it’s normal diaper baby walk or he’s really good at cosplay at such a young age 🙂
IMG_6394
Why can kids get away with lying on the ground yet when I do it people ask me “hobo ah?”
IMG_6395
Daisy didn’t give a shit about us T____T I really should have lied about my birthday, get a sticker and get special treatment 😦
IMG_6396
Disney marketing game strong.
IMG_6397
The day just started and this princess already bought something? My childhood pales looking at the lives of the many kids here!!

(photo stolen from Yuxuan)
Was gonna pass my camera to Yuxuan but her mother offered instead. Yuxuan took this too!
IMG_6398
She also knows she’s a princess. They don’t cosplay. They completely transform. Like that baby Donald.
IMG_6399
Donald!!!!!!!!!!!! I like Donald Duck but turns out he doesn’t like me 😦 No photos for me 😦

(picture stolen from Yuxuan)
Yuxuan was chasing him as he walked away and he looked into her camera!!!! I happened to photobombed her shot so… I had a picture with Donald! 🙂 *delusional*
IMG_6400
Pluto! He was about to walk away so we chased after him… He was like hi and all that then he got distracted by a baby in a stroller and ran away!!!! 😦
IMG_6401
But I finally got a picture with him lol. The cons of going to Disneyland when you are no longer a child by age 😦

IMG_6402
The bicycle piano!!!!
IMG_6403
The pianist (in super cute Easter getup) also behaved like a rabbit, hopping up and down WHILE playing crazy happy tunes.
IMG_6404
HELLA COOL!!!!!!!!

IMG_6406
IMG_6409
IMG_6413
Hello MTV and welcome to my crib 🙂
IMG_6415
All these people on my driveway!
IMG_6416
Duck in my flowerbed!
IMG_6417
JK but how wonderful it’d be if I could live here 😀
IMG_6422
IMG_6424
IMG_6427
Topiary win.

IMG_6428
Beautiful mosaic walls retelling the story of Cinderella 🙂
IMG_6429
IMG_6430
I thought she ran DOWN the stairs though…
Entered this dazzling glass shop called The Glass Slipper, meant for filthy rich people to flaunt their wealth I think.
IMG_6432


IMG_6431
IMG_6433
Was scorning at the crazy price of this castle model and a tourist heard me and LOLed. It’s crazy.
IMG_6435

Hippity-Hoppity Springtime!!!!!!!!
IMG_6436
They had raincoats on because of the wet weather LOL!
IMG_6437
IMG_6439
The song was really nice too hahaha 😀
IMG_6440
IMG_6441
IMG_6442
Marie is too cute!
IMG_6443
Minnie waved AT me (I don’t care if there’s a kid behind me ok… it’s me she’s waving to) 😀 😀 😀

IMG_6445
Castle Carousel.
IMG_6447
Thought of Julie Andrew’s carousel horse Jingles at the other Disneyland. I love Julie Andrews 🙂
IMG_6448
I tried to take a mirror selfie but it was unsuccessful.
IMG_6451
I LOVE the décor of the Queen of Hearts Banquet Hall, both inside and out!
IMG_6452
The facade of It’s A Small World is so cute!
IMG_6486
Walked past it again later just in time for the 15-minute interval 😀
IMG_6485
Wanted to take a video but I was too slow and naaahhhhhhh….
IMG_6453
IMG_6454
Gadget’s Go Coaster was surprisingly fun despite being made for kids :/

IMG_6455
Impressive pulley décor that people probably pay no heed.
IMG_6456
Intrigued by this little Goofy spinning popcorns 🙂 It’s all the little details that kill me ^__^
IMG_6457
Disney’s topiary really are the top 😀
IMG_6488
IMG_6458
Space Mountain was really fun!! It’s super fast and seems to go on for very long. The lighting was cool but after a while I died X__X
IMG_6459
Grand Circuit Raceway I found super fun but Yuxuan disliked it…
IMG_6462
IMG_6469
I think it’s because it’s my first time behind the wheel (albeit fake V___V) after 1 year 2 months 3 days since getting my licence -____-
IMG_6471
This was my second ride where Yuxuan became a parent (like Amanda’s father lol) who takes photos for me hahaha 😀
IMG_6477
Reckless driver lol.
IMG_6481
IMG_6482

IMG_6484
Haunted Mansion is one of my favourites 😀 We all know I’m a pussy at horror stuff and I was shitting bricks getting into the buggy. Turns out it was a joy ride with the most spectacular visuals nowhere near creepy! The buggy goes slowly and rotates you to the appropriate scene of focus. Holography everywhere!!!!!!! 😀
My happiness doesn’t end when the ride does because it was even funnier at the exit!!!!!!
IMG_6483
The funniest headstones EVER. We were the only ones laughing, possibly because the bulk of visitors are Japanese?
Ray N Carnation – Reincarnation hahaha
Rustin Peese – Rest in peace hahahaha
Sue Pernatural – Supernatural hahahahaha
I. L. Beback – I’ll be back HAHAHAHAHAHAHA
M. T. Tomb – Empty tomb HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA
HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA I had a great laugh standing there regardless of all the stares 😀

(photo stolen from Yuxuan)

IMG_6487
6 Goofys. I don’t know how a group of friends can agree to buying a bright orange sweater and bright green beanie? Do they wear them only in Disney or…? Anyway, while I’m obsessed with bindis, the Japanese are sticking stickers on their faces and sometimes gems and rhinestones all over their faces haphazardly. I need to live in Japan???
IMG_6489
Lunch at Pan Galactic Pizza Port!
IMG_6490
Got a chicken? mushroom? tomato? calzone. It tasted ok…
IMG_6491
No idea what these were but I bought them for the container #marketingbait. Yummy little mochis? with vanilla, chocolate and strawberry fillings.
IMG_6492
IMG_6493
IMG_6494
IMG_6495
IMG_6496
I can’t remember if we took Splash Mountain (I have a vague impression we did).
Confused with Big Thunder Mountain where Yuxuan lost her week-old iPhone 6.
Anyway, after understanding how the lockers were not really useful as you have to bring all your belongings on board rides, I brought a tote bag to carry all my stuff on top of my super useful mackintosh. Yuxuan just put her phone in her pocket and her phone flew out mid-ride?
TIP: Don’t rent lockers if you don’t have to

Rode Beaver Brothers Explorer Canoes because I really wanted to boat. Please don’t. Arms would ache just trying to turn out -____-
Pirates of the Caribbean… great series, terrible ride. The most boring ride going at the slowest pace forcing us to admire the workmanship of the puppets… And smelled like chlorine -___-
By now you should also realise that my ride sequence is all jumbled up because we browsed in orderly fashion but the Fast Passes are a mess.

IMG_6497
Woody! Bastard kept turning the other way avoiding my direction as I followed him about 300° before he saw me -____-
IMG_6499
And finally accepted my presence 😀

(photo stolen from Yuxuan)
Jessie was busy signing some kid’s autograph book and Yuxuan tried to stealth a selfie (with success) but she turned around and gestured us to wait (but she never did bother about us after that). See guys, all you parents please bring your children to Disney if you can because when you’re not a little baby you are nothing to them!!!!
IMG_6501
IMG_6502
IMG_6503
Really wanted to ride the Mark Twain Riverboat but we gave it a miss as we were pressed for time…
IMG_6504

We went to the visitor lounge area to report her phone loss and then to where she believed she lost her phone. Then she waited there in the ultra cold wind while they looked for it.
I went to eat at Queen of Hearts Banquet Hall. It was so bold of us to just part ways with literally zero form of communications (she had no phone and the pocket wifi was in the locker) but we reunited when I paid for my food.
IMG_6505
IMG_6506
IMG_6507
IMG_6508
Ordered more things than I could eat and Yuxuan refused to share!!!!!!!!!!!!
IMG_6511
Roasted chicken! Not bad 🙂
IMG_6512
At the end of the line the server asked if I wanted rice or bread. She didn’t say it like it was an optional thing. So I was like uhhh bread. -____- I wished I didn’t uhhh bread.
IMG_6514
When I saw this, I burst out laughing (mind you, I was alone in the queue) and decided to get it since it wasn’t that big nor expensive. About 5″ diameter for like $13 or so, so why not!!! It looked and tasted super fresh too!!!!! It was really delicious albeit too creamy to solo without discarding cream (Yuxuan wouldn’t even take ONE bite for me).
image
“Happy Unbirthday” is pretty much the best phrase yet. I believe in celebrating EVERY day and with cake (although I don’t practise this yet (I will someday)) because every day is important, and Happy Unbirthday is just about the best excuse to eat cake on a day not your birthday!!! I love it 😀

IMG_6517
Hurried to get a spot for “Once Upon A Time“, the castle projection 😀
IMG_6519
IMG_6520
We found a really good spot, everyone was seated and the view was unobstructed except for a stupid umbrella.
P4070104
Then suddenly, there was an announcement that it would be cancelled due to the weather T________T
SERIOUSLY????????? Nobody gives a shit about the wet floor!! Then we left T____T
Yuxuan got a coffee and an announcement came again. It was a glimmer of hope in all the sorrow of the gloomy doomy night. The show would resume in 15 minutes if the weather improves!!!!!!!!!
Ran back right quick and everyone was standing T___T
IMG_6523
!!!!!!!! Ganchiong cannot focus -__-
So I turned to using my phone instead. What a terrible idea to get all the grains .___. (also because my memory card of both cameras were on the brink of full capacity).
image
image
image
image
image
image
image
image
*gasp*
I was going to film the whole thing and somewhere around the Alice in Wonderland part, my camera beeped because it had no more memory T___T So I deleted the great clip I sacrificed my arm for (I held the thing up for a good 10 minutes at least) to make space for the fireworks.


You’re welcome 🙂 Also thought the Beast scene was cool with all the lightning and I got lucky with some pyrotechnics although it wasn’t the end yet.
IMG_6524
Everyone promptly exited the compound when it’s shut off. Amazingly orderly and quietly too.

IMG_6531
How do people exit Disneyland T___T How do people leave this magical land of magic T___T
IMG_6534
IMG_6525
IMG_6526
IMG_6528
You can’t quite see me but… ❅❅❅ LET IT GO ❅ LET IT GO ❅❅❅
image
image
Yes, I like Elsa. Because she’s hella cool. I also like Rapunzel but… Elsa speaks Hokkien and it’s the best thing ever. Behold the best parody of that overplayed sickening song!!!!!!!!!!!!


I completely lost it after the part where she stepped on the ground and the snowflake appeared and laughed until I teared. Elsa ki chu show I died again. I love this so much.
Anyway, I think I See The Light from Tangled is an even better song that should have been overplayed on radio instead.

I wrote and sent a postcard to myself from Disneyland too!! 😀

Received both a few days after my return ^_______^

I hope everyone goes to Disneyland/DisneySea and send me postcards just because I get a kick out of it and appreciate snail mail. I can dream on.

Ok. Then we went back and I should think Yuxuan got supper and I didn’t because she ate nothing and I ate enough for 3. There’s one more post left!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Part 1Part 2Part 3Part 4Part 5Part 6Part 7Part 8Part 9Part 11

Leave a Reply

