Tsukada Nojo & more yums

P5050186
Some time early May I went out to dinner at Tsukada Nojo with these 2 cutie pies šŸ˜€ They honestly are super cute šŸ˜€
Travis’ friend was working there and she too was super cute šŸ˜€

Bijin nabe looks like a pot of tauhuey.
P5050180
So beautiful!!
P5050182
All we had to do was sit and eat because the staff does everything for you!
P5050185
We got free fries! They were so yummy. And to think that their loyalty programme gives you such a title even if you are jobless… it feels wonderful šŸ™‚
P5050187
Oh ya, when all the collagen dissolved, we found that in it were super tender chicken!
It was a delicious pot of fats.

When we were done we were given jellies with a super sweet message!

Now, for some food photos from when I returned from Tokyo till I ate there.

Prata Planet.

Some crazy huge watermelon I found very amusing.

Favourite Loong Fatt Tau Sar Piah šŸ˜€
P5010178
Glorious carrot cake from Whampoa Drive Market & Food Centre #01-34.
P5010177
Honest!

Michael Jackson from #01-52 šŸ˜€

Hazel came over one day to cook stuff together šŸ˜€

Odamaki-mushi for our Cooking With No Dog channel. JK. When there’s no dog, we also forgot to measure all our ingredients hahahaha šŸ˜€
P4300172
The chicken meat and udon we got sucks. Other than that it was good.

We then boiled shiitake and wakame and crab sticks to finish off some leftovers.
Learn the recipe from the pro:


Got this wonderful bunch of Hokkaido omiyage for only $25!!!! šŸ˜€
P5130193
After that, I bought another package for $50!
Then I think they found out they were making a huge loss and the prices of these now are back to almost normal retail price T____T
I was gonna spend $90 on another bigger package but I decided not to because I honestly was super broke for a while, thinking it’s gonna be there when things get better. Thanks for breaching my trust T___T


If you can’t yet tell, I love ham. Also I make amazing sandwiches because they are always overloaded. Tried to make a pocket and the bread tore LOL.

P4270164
Niku udon with ebi tempura at Tsuru Koshi for only $9.90! What a wonderful promotion šŸ˜€
P4270166
Don’t get your hopes up because the promotion is likely over.
P4270167

P4270153
Shwen brought me to Guksu Restaurant for jeongol.
P4270155
Looks like Tsukada Nojo’s hahaha.
P4270158
Herbal chicken broth yums!
P4270159
Noodles were good too, everything else ordinary, EXCEPT the bamboo meatball thing. It tasted quite chemically and ummm I tried to take more than one bite and it’s just no šŸ˜¦

My Instagram is like a mini time capsule. Mostly from the long time I take to blog about the food I eat lol.
Just found this and laughed at my caption:
There’s straight juice and then there’s…

HAHAHAHAHAHAHA

I’m also an aunt now!!!!! She was born while I was having fun in Tokyo DisneySea and didn’t know about her existence until I left Tokyo Disneyland because Shwen took so long to tell me this baby was my new relative after sending me a picture of newborn her. LOL!!!!!

She looks like Elffie!


I got tickets to Kinder Bueno’s movie screening of Pitch Perfect and I asked Marissa to go with me šŸ˜€

Got sushi for dinner and I was famished. Took 1.5 hours looking for the damned place because it said Gardens by The Bay but it’s nowhere to be found. Who knew there was a separate bit of Gardens at the other side of the sea?!?!?!?! T___T

Was an hour late for the screening after taking a cab there and tolerating this annoying driver. But all is well because I got a nice pillow šŸ˜€

It was beautiful after šŸ™‚ and then we were lost. LOLZ took a taxi home.

P4250152
Yummy bak kut teh for breakfast at Leon Kee Claypot Pork Rib Soup. I always liked the pepper one but this herbal one is good šŸ˜€

Bunmeido’s Castella I got from Tokyo šŸ˜€
I bought it because I remembered it was the shop I ordered my fake birthday cake online from and it was damn good. And also this packaging is soooo cute!!

P4230143
Dinner at Ichiban Boshi with Shwen.
P4230145
Salmon nitsuke. YUMMY!!!
P4230146
Teriyaki chicken don.
P4230148
Tempura Moriawase.
P4230149
It seemed as though every time I eat with Shwen we never ever have a normal one-plate meal and we eat until we’re on the brink of death.
It surprised me how yummy the food was because I always had the impression Ichiban Boshi was a mega chain with inconsistent food. I am so sorry why did I even have that impression?? T___T

P4210141
Sunday Folks again.

Then went karaoke and when we tried our best to sing Hokkien songs LOL the system shut down and couldn’t go back on HAHAHAHAHA.

Fiona was driving me home but we went to Happy Mookata for dinner first. We nearly died from the buffet šŸ˜€


Went out with Pignette!!!!! šŸ˜€

Tori karaage don at Isetan I love bentos šŸ˜€

Also check out this huge ass tuna!!!!!!

Went to the Science Centre and found my next lunch. We left quite soon because it was quite boring T_T except for that liquid nitrogen show we went to and the whole thing exploded šŸ˜€
P4180129
P4180130
P4180132
P4180133
Then we went to RWS. And settled for Chili’s.
P4180134
We both got the same thing?!?!?!?!
P4180138
Honey chipotle chicken crispers.
P4180139
Lynette is awesome and I miss her T__T because she’s always abroad T___T
But it’s great that she can buy me stuff I can’t get in Singapore!!!

LIKE A JAR OF CASIA!!!!!!! šŸ˜€ šŸ˜€ šŸ˜€ šŸ˜€ šŸ˜€
šŸ˜€ šŸ˜€ šŸ˜€ šŸ˜€ IT’S A ME šŸ˜€ šŸ˜€


Hokkien mee from NTUC FoodFare yum.

Brought my mum to Happy Mookata and she finally said it was yummy after I tried to convince her that mookata is better than Korean BBQ, because she’s not had any mookata before.


Some dumpling noodles at Crystal Jade before I made the journey to the east.

I was early so I went and bought myself an ice-cream and then got scolded by SMRT for eating at the station. ??? But 7-Eleven is right there?!?!?!?!?!

Skating with Amanda in East Coast Park and found a chicken!
Didn’t know she was a slug!!! I had to skate and pull her because she was so lazy -_____-

And she spent lots of time sitting at the jetty and wishing she was back in Maldives. I wish I’d been to Maldives!!! -___-

Yummy beach fare! I miss eating BBQ foods by beaches T_T

We then went to Parkway Parade? Or something like that. The new stuff in the east are foreign to me. Then she went home and I waited for my mum to come pick me up.
P4130119
Got her a piece of gold brownie for her birthday from Chalk Farm!
Then I found myself back at East Coast Park -____- because we’re in the east and my mum loves seafood and it’s her birthday so what better reasons do we have to not Long Beach? Actually we wanted to eat at some other crab place but it’s closed la… LOL!
P4130121
Broccoli with scallops a must-have šŸ˜€
P4130125
Venison šŸ˜€ šŸ˜€ šŸ˜€ It seemed more like my birthday than hers??? -___-
P4130127
Chilli crab!!!! šŸ˜€


Don’t know if I’ve talked about this bae Kumamon Pocky!! I hope to find it in Singapore!!!!

Very nice prawn mee at ???? WHERE ?????? It’s at Little Road… opposite Old Street Bak Kut Teh… in a very dim coffee shop… then there’s this store. Yummy!
Then I went to Pioneer Junior College to look for Marissa at her art exhibition!

This is her piece called Weave.
She commented on my picture “nice edit!” but then I did nothing to it LOL. People I know these days literally take hours to edit one image to post online (I witnessed Yuxuan doing that) and I can’t even be bothered.


Used the cute little noritama I got from a random combini in Tokyo to make these cute little onigiri šŸ˜€

YUM I LOVE MY COOKING *shameless*

Ok, I’m super hungry right now. My dinner at 6pm comprised a salad, 5 little piah balls and 6 slices of Sara Lee pound cake. T___T
What was I thinking to look through all my pictures of food in my state??? T_______T
I have not blogged about graduation and more food yet… So look forward to it!! (Although I don’t know when)
OH and also these really nice gyozas I made a few days ago!!! I will show all of you my beautiful gyozas!!!! šŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

