Zion Riverside Food Centre

Wazzup. I know I’ve neglected this space once again. But that’s because I love my job so much.
Recently snagged the mayorship of the said hawker on Foursquare (LOL nobody uses it anymore) and thought it should be my duty to fill here with pictures of repetitive food choices πŸ˜€

When I first found out there was a hawker I was shocked la… Cos I passed this road for 5 months before and never once noticed its existence. What’s more, it was home to so many popz stalls.

Lau Goh’s CTK. It’s sibei yums. Then I found out the black one was nice too.

Boon Tong Kee’s duck rice. Ya, you thought they made chicken rice but this is good too.

This wanton mee is niceness. But it makes me miss the one at Smith Street a lot T_T

Ingredients gao gao char kway teow. Anyway, I brought my mum to eat this and she said it’s yummy. She is damn stingy with praises so it’s safe to say it’s damn good. I’m in no position to judge char kway teow because I seldom eat char kway teow.

Chicken chop took no time at all to prepare. It’s yummy but the chicken chop is more like chicken slice I’m quite sad about that 😦


The one thing there that I feel I won’t eat again…

Damn good fishballs O____O

The one time I found the store queueless so I went to the display and saw CEREAL CHICKEN omg πŸ˜€

No effort chicken rice set πŸ˜₯ I look at the vegetable and I cry.

Also the BESTESTESTEST iced Milo in all history of hawker iced Milos. Kenjo is 24 hours but it’s more like 24 minutes. Sometimes it’s closed πŸ˜₯ The uncle see Douglas and I coming then pull down the shutters or something LOLOL.
Anyway I don’t think you can find a thicker iced Milo that stays thick even after all the ice has melted.


Discovered the BBQ wings are hella yummy.

Maybe any BBQ wings beside some form of water body will always taste great i.e. at East Coast Park and stuff.

When I was buying the wings I noticed the queue at this prawn noodle stall was L-shaped… so I made it a point to have some when there’s no queue. It’s so nice T_T it’s like tonkotsu with prawns.

Addiction T_T

Hazel came to meet me for dinner one day. I then realised it wasn’t me she came for. It was the fishball noodles πŸ˜₯



Bak chor mee and I figured the fishball noodles are still better because their meatball had the really porky taste :/

Ayam panggang here is actually not bad but it makes me miss the one in NP :/
PRO TIP: Be a guy or get a guy to order this for bigger bang for your buck because if you’re not an auntie-killer, the $4 you spend will yield much lesser food…

Told you so…


.___.





Another annoying thing I’ve been doing? Rotating between 3 meal options (actually 2) at Ichiban Boshi thanks to their mega value off-peak meal.
That’s like $6.90 after taxes for a mini donburi, chawanmushi, miso soup and tea. The word mini shouldn’t really be there because this $6.90 will fill you. Of course, at the expense of having your meal at a weird ass timing that is neither lunch nor dinner.

Karaage don. This is why the 3 eventually became 2.

Because 3 pieces of chicken is really not worth it in comparison to the others…

Yakiniku don. You see why.

Tempura don. They don’t let me change the vegetables though. The good thing is there are colleagues who don’t eat ebi tempura (why?!) and eat eggplants and lady’s fingers (WHY?!) so we trade tempura LOL.




On days I don’t feel like eating fried food I’d opt for this.

But this usually wins because the scrambled egg between the tempura and the rice is the MMMMMMMMMMMMMMMM ;__;

Other food stuff with a little more variation (who am I kidding though):

Kid’s meal at Ramen Champion. Delicious. Why aren’t adults’ meals as comforting and assorted?

Also, it came in a car. Speechless πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

Tebasaki. Bae.

Unbae.




Omurice πŸ˜€


The other time twister fries made a comeback for SG50, I ate few things else.


If they served twister fries in the morning, you wouldn’t see this on the tray.

Gone case.


Banana Nutella crepe at Ned’s Crepe. Think I need to figure out how to make my own crepes and eat them forever or something.

Yuzu honey soft cream costed me a bloody $6 or something as ridiculous at Isetan’s fair :/ sucker for Japanese food T_T


Usual cheese baked pasta at Eighteen Chefs

!!!


ChΓ’teraisΓ© had an atrium pop-up and I saw it every single day. How could I resist???????


This mikan ice-cream is beyond belief. Unfortunately, it’s some limited edition thingy that the chef at Kuriya made just for this pop-up. Lagi unfortunately, Zihui and Jes who tried some on my recommendation didn’t like it .__. ACQUIRED TASTE AH.

Castella!!

Brown sugar castella!!!

Ramune ice!

Double fantasy cream puff!

The last day of the pop-up I went overboard ._.


Bento is life. Period.

Unatama for $8 T_T yumz T_T


Surprise pasar malam. Take my money.

Pisang keju???


Fried fish bee hoon soup at Chai’s Original Sliced Fish Soup.
You know, if someone names their stall after a dish, you should order it…
Because I gehkianged and ordered fried fish I had a terrible first impression of this T_T cos I was eating bunches of flour with no fish whatsoever T_T

Ok then this one got fish. Because I bought the dish the stall was named after. Rule of thumb.

Never trusting cereal fish that aren’t from Kimly.

Pepper Lunch lor…

Triple-Os has 0 customer for as long as I’ve seen the food court and I went and got myself a burger. Really nice fries but now I’m just really skeptical about the food because how long has it been there?? It was also the day my phone shattered I had to use my phone in a plastic bag so I don’t cut myself up using it excessively.


Tony’s Pizza. X__X

Truffle fries.

Shared this 18″ with Douglas. Is eating more than a guy a cause for worry? Anyway I died when I went home. 4 slices is no joke X___X


Potato soup πŸ˜€
The other time Zhu Jun was like “is this an ant?” then she called for the waiter and went “THERE’S AN ANT IN MY SOUP!!!” and I just LOL-ed because I was watching my childhood joke books in person for the first time ever hahahaha turns out it was some herb from their bread that looks really like an insect!!

Breaded chicken leg πŸ˜€

Fruit tart πŸ˜€
Pepper Steakhouse & Bistro seems to be always empty and I was of course pleasantly surprised to learn that the food tastes great and the set lunches are so affordable πŸ˜€

This is Mike’s croissant pudding. He asked me to take a photo of it for him and then I refused to send it to him and tried to sell it to him as if it were stock .___. he still doesn’t have this picture.

Tomato soup πŸ˜€

Black pepper chicken burger πŸ˜€

Praline mousse tart πŸ˜€


Chicken hor fun at ε“ε‘³ζ–°ε€©εœ° (thanks geo-tagging, I’ll never have remembered this name without you) was yums.


We were sitting beside Krispy Kreme for a month and finally we decided to buy some. I’m not a donut person.


My first time at Kenny Rogers Roasters.

The chicken soup is damn nice la!! πŸ˜€

Hahahaha

Jes looks like a 35-year-old mother of Jasmine’s.


Shared this pint with Zihui. It’s damn yummy????? T_T
Anyway, I miss Zihui as a co-pilot now that she’s in UK. We didn’t even have a supper we could call successful yet! :/


Gastronomia‘s lasagne πŸ˜€

New additions to my tiny Tomica collection. (I earned negative on this day thanks to the toy store T_T)

Nutella cake πŸ˜€

Favourite salted caramel crodo πŸ˜€


All the while I thought Don‘s logo was very sketchy so I never tried to give it a try. Mana tau the chicken pie is damn delicious T____T


Ducky at Poulet


Never really enjoyed Snickers because they always hurt my mouth since it’s a hard brick of dryness but Snickers ice-cream is something else.

Then there was once I shared this 1.6kg watermelon with Jes because it looked so good and I was craving for fruits :/
I totally loved it but everyone kept staring 😦 Why is it ok for you to eat Llao Llao while walking and me eating a watermelon is not?!?!!?!?!?!?!?


Jasmine & Friends. She turned 20.


Maggi goreng pattaya at Spize. It’s so spicy but it’s very nice la.
The sad thing is… the Milo dinosaur here costs $3.90 and isn’t even thicker than my $1.50 iced Milo at the hawker T_T

Other food stuff eaten when not being paid to be eating (hahahaha):

Had breakfast at Asanoya Bakery before I went to get myself a job. Yummy as before but I had to chow it down for I was almost late :/ When will I eat here without being pressed for time?


Crispy pork belly burger with fairy fries at Hambaobao. Really yummy and affordable. Except the place is really humid and dark…

Green tea bingsu at Binggojung! It’s like ice kacang on steroids!!!! Why is it that kakigori that I prefer and has been around for much longer never got its popularity?


Champignon red wine pork chop at Three Little Pigs. I felt rather upset that I spent half my day’s earning on something unsatisfactory.

Submarine baked potatoes wowowow!

Juchheim had baumkuchen ice-cream πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ BAE


Red bean bingsu (hahahaha my caption then was “red beangsu” hahahahaha I’m so funniez) at CafΓ© Insadong which I thought was super expensive for its size???


Chicken wings at Farmart πŸ˜€

VENISON!!!!!! πŸ˜€

Cheng’s Seafood Village needs to be in charge of more zichar places man!



Is this love?


Went to Nathan Hartono’s charity gig with Lynette and flying Hilary πŸ˜€

Strawberry hazelnut crepe at Max Brenner Chocolate Bar.


Gyoza-ya sells amazing gyoza at affordable prices O.O
(and this is too many gyoza for one person x_x)


Teriyaki chicken bento from Teppei Syokudo. They sell the bestest bento ever??? ;__;

Karaage bento ;___;


Xi Xiang Feng ??? yong tau foo. Who knows YTF can garner such a long queue man??


Hilary celebrated her 21st at The Refinery.

And the food’s so yummy!!!!!!

πŸ˜€


Ang kong siao at the Padang because SG50!!!!

My seat was awesome and the mobile column was πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

Rong Cheng bak kut teh afterwards.


I’m so boring I only drink the same shit at Koi all the time. Ice-cream hazelnut milk tea with konjac and pearls.

Teacher gave everyone Gudetama ^____^ hahahaha



The ultimate ζŸε‹ that is Chara.

Honey chicken bento from Kkul Dak. Very friendly staff but Korean bento < Japanese bento I'm so sorry…

Went to Dosukoi Sakaba after some time at FivδΊ” .___.

ζŸε‹ is ζŸε‹… Nobody liked sake but we got sake??? What the

But their edamame is hella good!!!!!!!! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

Stingray .__. tastes like any other dried fish and I don’t mayonnaise.


Genius. We went to Chinatown at 10pm looking for the bae xiao long bao but forgot that shops usually are closed by then .___. So we ate the Tiong Bahru chicken rice. Soup remains damn damn damn damn good πŸ˜€


Huay Kwang Thai Mookata for Fiona’s 20th πŸ˜€

She was very surprised πŸ˜€ also bought her 5kg of russet potatoes X__X


Had my favourite Ootoya oyako don only to find they have changed the presentation.

And they reduced the size of the chawan and this one tasted like disappointment at its finest. You should all by now know that I worship this place and have high hopes for everything but tasting this was like learning that Santa doesn’t exist, etc.


Qi Ji popiah in the car.

And it’s yum!


Happy Mookata with the swagglez.

Because ζ’¦kata is the dream. Also didn’t invite the GOH whom the event was named after .___.

Worked till 11.30pm at Changi X_X and then cabbed to freaking Boon Lay to Power with the supper club. At another table. Friends??? ;__;

Because I don’t like chilli and ikan bilis, my nasi lemak looks more like primary school mixed vegetable rice without zhap. It’s really yummy though. Or it could be that I was totally famished because I didn’t eat since starting work at 1pm? (Because by Jia Ling’s rule, sushi is a snack and I can totally agree)


Went to Ming Jia Korean Food with Jasmine after her class and had my first jjajangmyeon! It’s very nice!! πŸ˜€
But you know what? I had a sauce stain on my face for an hour while shopping for dinner ingredients and not once did Jasmine try to tell me I have stuff on my face. Bitch.


Table-for-1 at Brewerkz simply because I was nearby after I finished delivering and craved my favourite soba salad πŸ˜€ $27 and got so many mosquito bites T_T

First time at Swee Choon Tim Sum because Chara was driving! πŸ˜€


Har gow looking super sad. Since when did har gow come in twos??? T_T

This prawn beancurd roll is a ball of fire!!! Niceness.

Never…

Some #chefcasia:

Nutella-stuffed French toast and broccoli stir-fry πŸ˜€



Tried baking cod but I have come to terms with my not having any affinity with the oven.

Went to Singapore Night Festival and caught an amazing performance πŸ˜€



The full moon in the background makes everything even nicer.
I loved the display πŸ™‚ Also got an awesome spot πŸ™‚ Although if anything went wrong I was sure I would have died because I was constantly underneath the suspension LOL.


If you’re wondering if I made any profits at work… HAHAHA what do you think??? I spend on food as I earn T___T Just look at what I’m surrounded with T___T

Leave a Reply

